You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2019 new year resolution timetable: setting the bar low for guaranteed success!

in #steempress5 years ago (edited)

That's exactly where I end up on a run...160s.

The trouble is it feels more satisfying to grind at a higher HR -- a little sweat, you don' feel like your dying, and then you have a little bit of a runner's high afterward -- nice and relaxed. We essential train our brains to associate that with a good workout. I knew about this years ago, but it wasn't until I read parts of Primal Endurance by Mark Sisson that I fully understood why it mattered and was willing to commit to it.

For me, if I don't believe strongly in the why, I don't bother.

Happy trails!

Sort:  

I'll have to give that a read. Im totally endorphine dependent when it comes to running.

Cycling however, I'm much more conent to cycle at 140-150 BPM.

Cheers! I'll look it up! Maybe more cycling in 2019?!?

Posted using Partiko Android