You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Little Brother's Acoustic Jam 2004

in #steempress4 years ago

Sounds like a cool event. I'd love to get to some sort of guitar camp when it's possible again. They seem to be more of a thing in the US. Rob Chapman did one in the UK, but the year I was going to go it got cancelled.

Sort:  

There are two gatherings and one festival that I go to every year, although naturally all three have been cancelled. Take a look at my Acoustic Soundboard Gatherings page - that's run by the forum members of the acousticsoundboard.co.uk forum and is held in Halifax.

The other one is run by members of the RMMGA newsgroups - remember them? It was rec.music.makers.guitar.acoustic and the group ran gatherings in three locations that I know of - east coast USA, Texas and UK. I've been to 8 or 9 and they're currently held in the Cotswolds. They're fantastic fun.

The other is the Ullapool Guitar Festival in October. Last year was my first one, although it was the 20th anniversary. I'm not sure why I waited so long!

I'll keep an eye out next year as there won't be anything before then. I was tempted by Paul Gilbert's camp in the US, but it's a lot of money to go there.