@Art-Venture traditional Art contest: “Seascape”. Win 50 Steem!

in #steempress5 years ago (edited)

Hello dear Steemians,


 



 

 

*

 

Unbenannt-2.jpg

 

*


 

It is so far and now @stef1 and @myskye decided to do something more for the Artists community and organize the contest in name of our project @Art-venture.

We do not know how regular we will do it, depends on how busy we will be, so currently there is no certain timetable. But let us just start and we will see how it will run.

 



 

The Theme of the week: “Seascape”


 

Nature is something that surrounding us and we can’t live without it. All live came out of water, therefore our theme this time is “Seascape”, everything connected with sea, beach, boats, sail… Just let you imagination go.

 


 

The Prizes:


 

Currently our Steem Power is not high enough to give you strong upvote but we decided to donate from our accounts Steem in the Prize Pot. It is 50 Steem in total and this is the distribution of it.

 

  • The First prize 20 Steem

  • The Second prize 12 Steem

  • The Third prize 9 Steem

  • 3 x 3 Steem

 

 

Rules of competition:


 
! please read these carefully and abide by the rules !


 
  • Upvote, Resteem this post
  • Title it: ArtVenture Contest: + your title
  • Take photo of step by step process (this is one of the most important criterion)
  • The works must be newly created and marked with your own names
  • Traditional Art medium only to be used.
  • You can submit up to 2 entries, and use #art-venture tag
  • Any attempt to steal other's work is considered a serious infraction, we will cancel his qualification permanently.
  • Post a link to your entry below the comment thread.
 

The deadline for submission is 07 July 2019, 12 PM Central European Time (CET) and winners were announced on 09 July 2019.

 

 

Sponsors:

   

If you like the idea and want to try, do not loose time and just take part in the contest. We wish you good luck!

 

 



 

 



 
*

 

Your contribution would greatly appreciated,Sincerely,
@stef1 and @myskye
 

Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://artventure.club/art-venture-traditional-art-contest-seascape-win-20-steem

Sort:  

Hi @stef1

The competition you are now launching sounds good.
The competition I made for you goes out, but I can be a sponsor of the new you store with 10 Steem

If you haven't renewed their 5000SP delegation (4 weeks for 80 Steem) I can do it if you want

Thank you @xpilar for your offer, you have done so much for the project and you are great supporter of Artist community. We thought to do on regular basis such competition at least once a month, depending how active the people will be and how much we would be able to donate for it. We appreciate you for such gesture and would be happy for your support of new Contests.

Also If you happy to take over the leasing we will be glad to do it with you. That is a great news and thank you for your help. Cheers, @stef1 and @myskye

5000SP (4 weeks for 80 Steem) is done

10 Steem, sponsor in competitions is done

Thank you :)

Very good idea dear Stef 😊 Contests are a great support for the hardworking artists and also give them a focus to test their skills. Good luck to everyone and I am hoping for a lot amazing entries 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you George, I thought we do something new and also because of recent Watercolor contests and some people who then in feedback were wondering if anything else will be happening we thought let's do that and see. Coming week I will have a bit of time during the day and of course my hubby will have majority of time for that too :)

It is a great idea and i am hoping you could make it a regular feature of art-venture:)

This is an absolutely terrific idea @stef1. If I had it I'd help with a big delegation, but I can at least help out with a vote and attention. Good luck! I'm looking forward to seeing the results.

Thank you @wwiebe for your feedback and your thoughts. It is understandable that many Steemians have themselves not much but like you say yourself with a bit of spread a word hopefully it will go. We are as always very optimistic like I mentioned being 2 year we have seen lows and highs :)

Cool! very good idea, I was waiting for something like that, I am happy to know this news.
I hope to participate.
Good luck to all the artists!
I'm sure you'll have great results.
Blessings!

Thank you Francis, it is nice to hear your opinion and thank you for re-steem. Hopefully it will be a success and people will get much fun from it :)

Here is my entry, I hope you like it.
https://www.ntopaz.com/artwork/19784

Thank you, Francis, as always beautifully done, love it!

Amazing jobs guys. There are precious things everywhere.
https://steemit.com/art-venture/@andreasalas/artventure-contest-stars-on-the-beach-step-by-step-gif
I leave this gift gif
SeaStar.gif

It is very beautiful...

I love your contest!, soon I will be with my publication, greetings.

Hi @artemacarre, it is nice to see you again and I would be glad if you decide to take part in contest.

Also I wanted to mention you a project that supporting Artists and called @NTopaz, it is worth to visit their blog but you have to post using their app and you will be seen by wider community.

I will attach the link to the post where it is thoroughly explained how to post in @NTopaz and also the guidelines.

I am attaching the recent post with the explanation how to post:

https://steemit.com/ntopaz/@cafeconleche/how-to-publish-in-ntopaz-the-biggest-community-of-artists

https://steemit.com/ntopaz/@ntopaz/update-ntopaz-posting-guidelines-related-to-some-changes-in-the-voting-policy

That's great! :)
But I,m just leaved the sea coast. My vacation is finished.

May I use my yesterday post? This is my first entry

Hi @mister-omortson, I hope you have had a nice vacation and enjoyed the beauty of Greece with its sightseeing and delicious meals.

As to the contest, it should be new created so you have time to do something and please read the rules :)

It is a great idea! I think you are everyone's favorite magazine here at Steemit and that is a great support for them, it is also an amazing topic! I hope to do my participation and not be late! Good luck and greetings !.

Thank you Carmen for stopping by and I am glad to hear your supportive words. I remember myself how in early beginning I was looking for such contests and was very excited to take part in them. I hope people will show their interest. If there will not be too many entries we may extend the circle for another week :)

You're welcome dear! I'm glad to have found this, every time the Internet allows me to do it, I'll be harassing you XD. I have not done traditional drawings for some time, I bought some pastel chalk some time ago (I still do not know how to use them correctly) and that will be a good excuse to use them (I have to learn from you :)..).
Yes! the competitions are a good option before I used to participate in several also, as they are different topics I think it serves to experience various things and to know more about the community, I think that placing it two weeks would be incredible, but the participants would have more choice.

Now that I remember, I had a doubt. You have said that the theme * "Seascape", will be everything related to the sea, the beach, the boats, navigate. * My question is: and the bottom of the sailor also counts for the contest? ie fish, coral and others or just the top XD?

Yes, the creation can be anything about ocean, sea, on and under. I would be glad to see your ideas Carmen!

Hi! Great idea and interesting topic for the contest. I guess I want to try and be a part of it . This drawing I made today specifically for this competition
https://steemit.com/art-venture/@madlenfox/art-venture-contest-sailing-past-the-old-fort

Thank you very much @madlenfox, as always very pleased that you decided to take part and grateful for the support!

it so happened that creative art content is not always appreciated in our community. I see a lot of talented people here who deserve a lot more attention and encouragement. I think that together we can change something for this in the future. Thank you,@stef1 !

Hi, stef! this is my entry, thank you for the contest ;)

IMG_20190703_232650_696.jpg

Charcoal Seascape

Thank you for the participation, you did beautiful seascape Ken!

Мне очень нравится морская тематика:)
Моя иллюстрация:
DSCN5462[1].jpg
https://steemit.com/ntopaz/@sweettais/ntopaz--sweettais--1014907681--ntopaz-art-venture-palnet-spt-artzone--2019-07-05-07-42-45--artwork--none

Очень рада что решила участвовать Таис, прекрасная идеа анд очень красочно:)

Thank you Carmen, I am glad you made it and it is fantastic work especially considering that it is first attempt!

Happy day friends artists, here my ticket to the beautiful from seascape contest:

https://steemit.com/steempress/@artemacarre/concursodelproyectoart-venturettuloserenidad-k60bewq4yf

Thank you for the participation, I am glad that you managed to create your work before deadline :)

Прошу принять на конкурс мой пост

Надо признать я очень притомился :-) Море - это очень трудно :-(

Hello, just in time it's a pleasure to be here. success. This is my entry
Imagen (58) - copia.jpg

https://steemit.com/art-venture/@artmedina/artventure-contest-the-colorful-of-the-tropical-seas

Very nice and dedicated painting luck.

muchas gracias :D

But this is not a seascape!

Right, what is it then? A lunar landscape? :p

This is a group portrait :)

I focus is the respective of a diver, I had the opportunity to do so, that reveals the internal landscapes of the same sea, that includes corals and other inhabitants.