My ArtVenture: Watercolor painting “Back at pier”

in #steempress5 years ago

Hello dear Steemians,


 



 

 

*

 

I am glad that today is Saturday, for me it is weekend and I am off, I can spend more time with my hobby both painting and Steemit.

You may be noticed that I missed one day the day before yesterday, I was working on portrait of one of my colleague and yesterday presented to her. Everybody who were around and my colleague were absolutely surprised to find that I am drawing and painting. I did not tell anyone till yesterday when I just brought my Pastel Portrait. I was very pleased to see the reaction and my colleague was very pleased with this present.

 

 



 
“Back at pier” by @Stef1

 

So yesterday I started my watercolor painting that I finished today, I thought to pay more attention to clouds this time, I love the evening sky with those colorful yellow, pink and purple colored clouds on blue-turquoise sky.

 



 
My step-by-step process:

 


 


 


 


 
Final painting:

 


 
Watercolor painting “Back at pier” by @Stef1

Rough watercolor textured paper 30x40 cm, paper weight 300 gsm, watercolors colors in pans and tubes, flat and round brushes

 


 
Photo source

 


 


 

 

 





 
*

 
I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)

 

Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://artventure.club/my-artventure-watercolor-painting-back-at-pier
Sort:  

Saturday went by really fast. People should elect me for President. I'd make sure that Friday became part of the weekend, too! 😂😂😂

Beautiful scene, Steffi. Thanks for sharing this lovely painting!

I might have misunderstood but didn't your colleagues know before that you were painting?

Another boats, another water and another perfect reflection :)

Well done! Thank you for sharing! Enjoy your well deserved weekend :)

Congratulations! Your post was selected by the @dropahead Curation Team (dCT)

Your artwork is just amazing :) I love it.


@dropahead - Supporting your STEEM adventure

Quality review by the dropahead Curation Team

According to our quality standards(1), your publication has reached an score of 90%.

Well said Gabriel García Marquez: "One learns to write by writing" Keep trying, you will soon achieve excellence!

(1) @dropahead's quality standards:

- Graphic relation to the text (Choice of images according to the text)
- Order and coherence
- Style and uniqueness (Personal touch, logic, complexity, what makes it interesting and easy to understand for the reader)
- Images source and their usage license

Thank you @drophead :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you @c-squared for supporting Art :)

Beautiful watercolor piece!

Thank you Ian, really appreciate your opinion :)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thank you @Artzone for supporting Art :)

당신의 배그림은 아주 멋 있어요

Posted using Partiko Android

고마워, 너의 의견을 듣고 기쁘다.

This post was chosen to be voted by THEUNION in collaboration with STEEMPRESS.
theunion.png

Thank you @theunion for support :)

This is a beautiful watercolor painting. I always like the softness washes create, like your clouds and water. .

That is really a very beautiful art work , you caught the glory of that docked boat @stef1 :D

really lovely painting @stef1! so nice to see a quality post :-)

Очень люблю ваши акварельные работы! Потрясающе!

This is lovely.

I can imagine how happy your colleague was. It is a wonderful present.

"Back at pier" is also nice. I especially like this color of sky.