You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My ArtVenture: Watercolor painting “Mills”

in #steempress5 years ago (edited)

My son has classes until late July, and their summer vacation is about 40 days. It was so busy with seven working days a week... take a good rest with your son.

I have never been to the Netherlands. Your picture reminded me of "Funabashi Andersen Park". It is a park in Japan that reproduces Denmark ( not the Netherlands )... ;)

Sort:  

It is interesting that the children in Japan study till end of July. Here in Scotland they finished yesterday 28th of June and back to school on 21 of August. You can imagine how happy they are to have the whole summer holiday for them :)

I looked at "Funabashi Andersen Park", that looks amazing, the people who worked on construction managed to give the park touch of Netherlands. Really beautiful. Have you been there too?

Yes, I went there three or four years ago in spring, when the flowers are so beautiful. I enjoyed the beautiful scenery with cherry blossoms, tulips and narcissus in full bloom :D

Posted using Partiko Android