Show Some Love

in #steempress6 years ago



#FridayFrolics

Unpopular truth is that every one of us that is consistently vocal on here have our battles that we fight in our closets. What a lot of us parade here that a lot of people envy is just a facade papering the hardship we face.

I'm not surprised to see @[100017768950087:2048:Princess Chelsea]'s birthday post today where she admits she has faced depression this year and have had reasons to end it all up. Though one would hardly believe, considering her pedigree and impact on Facebook. I also have had to deal with Anxiety issues in these past few days, but not even my family that I share the same roof with know anything about it, and each time I come back to read your comments, statuses and posts about me on my birthday, I am convinced beyond doubt that there is still more to live for.

Sometimes, all our depression needs is a reminder that we're loved and that we impact lives with what we come here to do everyday. On this you all came through for me on my birthday and words cannot express how grateful I am for the love you've shown.

So, whenever you see something you like here, don't just laugh and scroll away, show your love and appreciation to the poster.

Never stop showing love. You too are loved.

Have a splendid weekend!


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://www.ekevanvictor.tk/2018/09/show-some-love