You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SPS Proposal [Updated] - Class Action Lawsuit against Facebook, Google & Twitter's Crypto Ad Ban

I'll add a little: I was sceptical when I first interviewed @apshamilton about this. I was doing that a blogger/journalist over a year ago. As I looked at it further I became involved and now I'm part of the team.

Andrew really has sued and won against the Australian Government (which if we're talking about GDP vs combined turnover or manpower or assets especially a whole lot of land) is bigger than Facebook, Google and Twitter combined.

It's worth repeating here: this isn't about funding the case entirely from Steem, but if we receive more of the balance of our funding from ideologically aligned sources (which believe Web 3.0 should be taking over from Web 2.0) that gives us vastly improved bargaining power with established litigation funding firms.

Just so people here know: litigation funding is an established asset class rather like venture capital for law suits. I have more experience dealing with tech VC's and am coming up to speed now with how litigation funding works and it is somewhat similar.