My first cigar review on Steemit!

in #steempub7 years ago

16797323_1340165892708357_1687229271074341252_o.jpg The Monte Cristo - Media Noche came in a sampler pack from C.I. and it was a great smoke. It burned evenly and carried a rich chocolate undertone throughout the whole 40-minute burn. It was not an over-powering smoke and earned the "Monte Cristo" label. I am not a huge Monte Cristo fan, but the name is premium like Macanudo is, so you can buy one and it is not a dud. I would not suggest a box or paying full price but it was a good, not great smoke. I gave the other one to a supervisor at work. He likes premium over boutique and he loved it. This cigar was not as strong as the name and color might seem to indicate, but the structure and depth of flavor made for a good smoke. If you can find one at a discount....buy one and try it out!

Sort:  

I was able to score a couple of these Pappy van Winkle sticks from a friend. I'm not much of a cigar smoker, but I like one every now and then. Cheers!!

IMG_0110.JPG

I have slowed down a great deal, but I have a log. I take the ring and glue it into the log book, then write notes. I am ready to start blogging, I think....

Very nice! Those are not easy to come by

I haven't had a Media Noche yet..., but I did enjoy the classic Monte, even though I am not big on General or Altadis brands. I need to give it a whirl.

@minnowpond1 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo