You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Secret #1: Focus on Headlines and First Sentence!

in #steemsecrets7 years ago (edited)

Hey Jerry, this is something that many people on Steemit underestimate. Well done for pointing it out.

What is your opinion about Smileys in posts? I think I have never seen them in yours. But according to various studies they are super beneficial. On Steemit you can even put emojicons and icons into your title. Check out how I use smileys for my different post categories. A great source for emojicons is https://emojipedia.org/

icons.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing this! I used the instructions on the Markdown Styling Guide but couldn't get it to work the way they described it. With the site you linked I can just copy and paste which is a lot better. So, now I can put emoji's in my posts too, thanks! 👍

😀

It is really easy with that website. For the titles you need the small icons but for your posts check out the large alternatives on the bottom of each subpage. I really like the Samsung emojicons best.

Great question flauwy, I'd like to know Jerrys answer as well.