You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Contest - SteemShort #3 - Post 1: Request for First Part of the Story

in #steemshorts6 years ago

Alarm 6:00 Beep, beep
John swings his alarm over angrily. He didn't get enough sleep again. If only John didn't have to fight for fame and money in the arena. His mother abandoned him, father rests in peace and his sister is a drug addict.
„Another day, another dime.“ – John encourages himself to start the day
John is late with morning preparation, he put on his outfit and went to school.
„I will be late again, damnit!“
John rushed to the bus station, hopped on and went head to clouds thinking about Jennifer while riding to school.
„Mike again. I can't stand him, why does he have to go to my class...“ – His toughts about Jennifer got interrupted by his best friend Jordan
„Relax bro, just ignore him. I suggest you focus on Jennifer instead“ – John said with a wink and a smile while they both left the bus
„Don't you have your eye on her?“
„Yeah, but I saw her a lot with Mike so I don't know what's what...“ - John shrugged
„So Mike isn't just my problem, huh?“
„I would've tried something if Mike wasn't such a big dude, he's strong as a concrete wall.“

Sort:  

Thank you for your valid summary.