oh you know just some bits n pieces, bit of an explanation, that sort of thing..............

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago (edited)

2ssgpinkhrt.gif

hiya lovely ssg friends!

ok it goes like this; recently my main goal was to get up to the next level tier in ssg delegation thingy, and luckily I manged it, was quite proud of meself I was, however it left me with 0.36 RC
smbrstat.gif

not a worry I knew I would get it back up soon and so I am apologising to all those who have commented and I have not been able to answer, also sorry for my lack of commenting lately soon my rc will be back to normal, I have powered up constantly, however it is not quite there yet though it is much healthier :) it's just now I have to factor in playing on the battlefield :) my love for the steemmonsters grows daily :) and so it is taking a little longer to get it back than I first anticipated :)
in order to not appear terribly impolite I am going to answer comments here if I try to answer them all as comments what little rc will go down and I will not be able to rest until I have replied to people I was brought up with a strong sense of manners
dear @dfinney In August I was just at the Pirate Museum in Yarmouth, Massachusetts.........
thank you my lovely friend for visiting me and I am impressed and slightly jealous i love museums and have filled my kids whole childhood with every museum i could find and this one is brilliant and you got to see the actual bone and shoe! i have museum envy right now :) have a wonderful day my friend much respect to you

dear @ronaldoavelino Excellent story! So young to die, but it was his wish. A pity... thank you i appreciate your kind words and your support have a wonderful day respect

dear @thedamus Great piece of history! It was all new to me — y’Arrrr! :) i love hearing from you mr damus you always bring a smile to my face, huge thank you for your contnued support i appreciate it thank you for visitng much respect to you

my dearest @kerrislravenhill Wow, if I were his neighbor's kid I could have played Pirate...... hiya lovely friend always good to hear from you and yup i love adventures and would have been right there with you as a mum it worries me to see such a young one in such a situation but as an adventurer i can imagine the sea and the pirating and the fun :) thank you for your support i really appreciate it my respect to you

dear @stokjockey I am a Big Fan of Pirate Sunday especially Great Blogs about Adventure me too i love piratesunday damn good idea and i work hard on the posts try to find as interesting as i can soon as my rc returns to normal i can get back in full flow much respect to you

dearest @kerrislravenhill A sweet little pendant, maybe you should look into having a dolphin symbol as your personal stamp mark, as almost every Pourer has his or her identifying mark. hiya many thanks for this and you are completely right i had toyed with the idea and have started stamping the back of of them with a v for velveteen but now you mention it i would like to have something a bit more i dont know but something :) i have put my thinking cap on and so far i have messed bout with a fluer de lys and a v still havent got a complete thing sure i will though, thank you for your kind words i really appreciate your support my full respect to you

dear @fat-elvis Thats a nice pendant! good job hiya my friend good to hear from you have left messages for you on discord thank you for your lovely comment i really appreciate it much respect to you my friend

dear @ronaldoavelino A beautiful piece. Congrats. thank you for your kind words my friend i appreciate you have supported me from the first day of my joining ssg a huge thank you i hope you have a wonderful day respect

dear @thedamus “Handmade” deffo has its charms 😁 nice work beckieg 👍 thank you mr damus and to me handcrafted is the best i buy handcrafted before i buy coins :) hope you have an excellent day much respect to you

phew! managed to get evryone I think if anyone is missing please just say and I will reply

now on to a little explanation, recently I noticed that a few on here have been under the wrong impression about me, for those who maybe didn't see or read my early posts or who didn't know me then I have to say........I am not a pourer I explained back at the beginning in one of my 'oh my i just watched dixie pour i want to make silver' rather enthusiastic posts though it was all months ago now, that I am disabled (its not something i like to talk about really it doesnt identify me as a person its just the reason why i cannot pour ) and so therefor I am not able to pour I would love to and was greatly inspired by dixiesilverminer it was watching their videos that made me want to create silver stuff but I have limited functionality in my limbs more specifically my left arm is just there to look good :) the holding or carrying of things it is not so keen on, so I had to find another way, I use prometheus and it's expensive, it's a lot of hard work, more finishing required, and very fiddly, because of these reasons I do not promote using it, apart from anything it is the most expensive way to create silver stuff believe me pouring would be cheaper , easier and I could do bigger pieces, so I watch still with a quiet envy those who can pour , however in saying I must point out I am glad it exists and will continue to buy it as for someone in my position it offers a way of still following my dreams so I am very grateful for that, I just don't feel good recommending something thats expensive and really good for someone like me, I have tried thinking of all ways to make it safe for me to pour but as of yet have not really found a suitable method, so there you go for all those that think I pour i don't I would love to but I have to work within what I can physically do.

and now for something completely different......... well not completely it's still silver :) so for those of you still reading I have a little surprise :) before xmas I had been entertaining the idea of having my own little giveaway, I lacked the confidence to go ahead then but thanks to the kind words or @silversaver888 I feel a tad more confident now, I also wanted it to be something that required no input at all from others :) as in I didn't want to post about it as I didn't want people to have to comment, vote etc and I love secrets so I decided to have my very own SSG :) as in my own super secret giveaway :) so secret it wil not be revealed the method I chose for the winner all I will say is; it was fun :)
so without further ado I shall show you the prize:

ssgiveay.gif
the skull and two hearts are crafted by myself and are of course 999 silver, the beads are genuine amethyst, moonstone, and the moons are howlite, I only ever use genuine gems or sometimes I either make beads or will buy some beads if they are particularly beautiful, it is the second of my skull series and wasn't featured in a post because it was meant for the giveaway, and now for the bit you have all been waiting for :)
drum roll
the winner is:
@kerrislravenhill yay! woohoo! and other excited exclamations! the room fills with ticker tape! my dearest kerris would you please contact me on discord so I can arrange sending you your gift, a huge thank you for supporting me and for showing true friendship and kindness I hope you like your gift!

hope everyone has a wonderful day!

ssgc.gif

velv.gif

Sort:  

@beckieg Thank You for Your Kindness and this is Just Marvelous and I am sure your Colleagues as well as myself understand exactly where you are at right now and everything takes time to build Up on Steemit. We Will be Here, We're not Leaving !

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

We all understand, the changes, ie: resource credits, has affected all of us. Myself I couldn't do anything on steemit for a few weeks

Congratulations @kerrislravenhill fine looking win

"I have limited functionality in my limbs more specifically my left arm is just there to look good :)"

That made me giggle. I think I have a fucked up sense of humour!!

If you need some sp delegation you know ssg has your back. If you need 50sp for a few weeks you know you only have to ask. Always happy to help a fellow ssg out.

Oh my, that is certainly a surprise. I'm honored that you regard me so much as a friend in this community. There's got to be a good Pirate yarn to write somewhere in my Imagination.
Thank you so much @beckieg

I love your secret giveaway! So very nice gift for my sis @kerrislravenhill! And you are AWESOME, my sweet friend. We are all here for you... and we are in this together! Thank you @beckieg!