tis a circle of silver

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago

ssgc.gif

hiya wonderful ssg friends :)

so I am really getting the hang of this ring making malarkey :) I don't break them anymore for a start :) and every time I am really happy with how the design turns out..........I just need to get better at sizing :) this week though I did manage to make one that fitted me perfectly, except its a skull ring to go for sale! (I am aiming for setting up my website in the new year it's all so very exciting)) the one I made for me is huge lol too big for me again, I must suffer from thinking I have fat fingers or something :) luckily my ring mandrel thingy has turned up so now my sizing should be spot on !

As always I have another ring in production and this time it will fit me, honest it will :) after christmas I will invest in a tiny amount of gold so that I can make stuff with 24k gold detailing, I am really excited, next year is going to be an excellent year :) so much designs! my sketchbook is pretty full, I have 5 basic lines set up all full of designs waiting to be made if I could play with silver 24 hours a day I would :)

Also today I sent off my secret santa :) very excited fingers and toes crossed they like my present, and today we put up our tree :) we love christmas and I am putting in every effort I can to make sure my amazing beautiful children have a nice christmas, fingers and toes crossed all goes well. All I hope to achieve is for them to be happy, and it's not about presents, obviously that's taken care of to the best of my abilities, it's more about making sure that any challenges are met and sorted by me so that the event itself is peaceful. I have made a good start though~ I finished all my advent calendar (and feel a tiny bit sick :) ) I always tell the kids the numbers are there simply to denote the order in which to eat the chocolates, none of this waiting a whole day before I can have another :)at least I waited until december to eat it :)

my full respect to all sgg community

Velveteen 2018

ab2.gif

mc1.gif

Sort:  

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
https://www.instagram.com/p/BpAactPlEON/

Thank you for using CryptoSicko the sickest delegation and subscription upvoting on Steemit. Full details can be found at @steemcryptosicko

many thanks mr cryptobotthing i appreciate your support, respect

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

many thanks to ssg community for continued support i appreciate it, respect

They look very nice and the gold on top would look great too!

hiya, thank you for your kind words i really appreciate it, it has been a steep learning curve but a very enjoyable one, i am always itching to make the next one :) and i am very excited about adding gold, only thing is even for a tiny amount~3 gms, its an eye watering price~nearly £300, so i am researching anywhere i can get it cheaper, not many suppliers though, i have looked into making my own and watched a lot of videos on saving gold from pc/phone etc and its very interesting, i prefer to recycle where i can, thank you for visiting its lovely to see you, my full respect to you

That's really cool. The ring looks great. Keep it up you're doing awesome.

hiya lovely friend its good to hear from you, thank you for your lovely comment i appreciate it, hopefully i can make the bigger one smaller to fit me i am working on it :) today i decided i will make a silver decoration for the tree soon as i get more silver , also decided to make pendants again as i have some designs too big for rings :) the skull stuff is very popular i have already seen this skull ring go to a new home :) plus i want to make the skull i designed for ssg and thats definitly too big for a ring :) thank you for visitng always good to hear from you, my full respect to you

it all sounds great beckie! Have a wonderful Christmas and make sure to showcase your work here, in 2019.
Cheers!!!

hiya mr d excellent to hear from you and thank you for your comment i really appreciate it, and i will :) i made a promise from the beginnning to share my work mistakes and all :) thank you i really appreciate, and often need, the encouragement, its what i love about ssg; the comments always help me , hope you and all you love have a wonderful christmas, my full respect to you