2005 Sovereign - what did you pay for it, is it worth more?

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago


If you bought the 2005 Sovereign back in 2005 you should have tripled your money, if you got it graded PF70 you should have made nearly 10 X the cost of it.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Those are some shocking price differences.

Primarily down to a change in spot, isn't it?
Spot in 2005 was £225, and now it's £960.

Sov

plus rarity 217 will end up same

Yeah. If I see those special issues up for grabs at an investable price, I might go for one or two, eventually.

Sov

The fact that the spot multipled by 4 helps but it is not the main cause. Grading it in a PF70 is the deal. How much is a PF69 today ? SOV.

varies £700 plus

Upvoted & Resteemed.

Sov

thanks

I don't own any sovereigns so I didn't pay anything for mine.. Lol Did the change in spot price have a big effect? I totally get how having coins graded, especially when they come out as 70's, will always add to their value. Sov

you must get sons even half sons

I have 2 half sovereigns. Both were bought as gifts. Sov

get them graded

How much is it? Who does it and would it add value? Sov

Well I wasn't old enough to start stacking back at that time... Good old days when gold is less than $400 an ounce...

Sov.

you can still make on them

Upvoted and resteemed!

Sov.

thanks

Crazy how the prices have increased over the years! Sov.

great ah

Ooh yeah it's great I'm glad I'm learning about this now finally, they should give investment classes at school! Sov.

Upvoted and resteemed, Sov.

thanks

Your welcome regal! 👍👍Sov.

Crazy how a coin from 2005 could increase in value so much. Was it a very low mintage? Or are PR70 not readily available? Sov.

Not many PF70's great coin to get graded

Wish I had the funds to buy one lol. I wasn't too big of a stacking 2005, but man I am happy for those that did invest. Thanks for sharing brother!! Sov!

makes you think about what you would have now, never mind like you I look forward to better prices on silver and gold

I agree completely that a steady strategy of stacking and good choices will pay off big in the future. This is a prime example of how it works. Thanks again!! SoV!

Absolutely makes sense to get them graded and keep them perfect, there are certain people who search eBay by most expensive first, just because they can lol! I would if I could! Sov.

buy buy buy, time is short

Never enough money!! I'm saving up for the 2018 Steem coins right now as well so it's a juggle but I'm buying as much metal as I can! Sov.

Have you voted for a design for the 2018 Steem coin yet? Welshstacker has a good entry in check out @steemsilverround Sov.

Looks like most of us started buying after 2005.

keep going, people will say the same in 10 years

Yet another i need to add to my collection. Ugh the never ending list grows longer :(

I have secret on how I get these PF70'S really cheaper and sometimes for nothing

Does it involve crypto? If so, I’m a noob and can’t get my head around that :(

no crypto at all

Looks like I need to learn a lot yet from the pros :) Amazing set of coins though, Regal!

Have some tips coming up, which will help

And by the way, I’ve been up voting and resteeming your posts. Great content!

I have noticed don't worry

What 'Tool' are you using to see the resteems regal, because ive Re-steemed nearly all your posts now! :) Sov.

Upvoted and resteemed. SOV.

thanks

wow , i never realised there was such a massive increase. knowledge is King.

to know this helps you to buy right

I was very happy to find 2005 and 2006 proofs a few years back for really good prices.

No sovereigns yet... want that of 70 ultra cam tho! Sov