Gold at 300 year low!

My fellow Steemians,

Below you have a chart of the Gold Price adjusted for inflation from 1720 to 2018.

With a gold price at $1221, gold is almost as cheap as it was in 1999 at $250, adjusted for inflation.

The 1980 high of $850, today would be $16500.

So with the negative sentiment we have today and the low price of gold today, gold is undervalued!

Thank you for reading!

https://kingworldnews.com/alert-greyerz-the-terror-of-2008-is-about-to-come-back-with-a-vengeance/

Sort:  

Interesting number as I heard a similar number of slightly over $20,000 with a debt adjusted ratio going back to 1971 when we went off the gold standard.

a very useful program my friend,i support the program,@chinchilla

Old information it is great

I say thank you for upvoting me and encourage me to stay on steemit.
Your only single upvote increase my reputation 31. To 32.221 .
Thanks again for your cooperation.

You are welcome! :-)

Appreciate it

Thank you sir for upvote my post

thanks for highlighting, re-steemed

Congratulations @chinchilla! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!