Liberty Belle

in #steemsilvergold • 6 years ago

I've been having a dry spell when finding silver dimes or quarters at work. I don't know what's my problem! Why is my luck so poor at times? 😹

Not today. Today, a customer wanted to get change for their half dollar. I took it not thinking about it but as I examined it when they left I saw it was a 1962!

image.jpg

I did the sound test and turns out, this baby is 90% silver! Oh happy day!

image.jpg

Sort:  
 6 years ago (edited) 

Nice, I thought I was lucky, finding a silver FDR 90% dime, last month.

Very nice! I love when that happens. It seems pretty rare nowadays, though.

Nice! That's a great thing to get!

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Hi @elizabethleaf. Are you still active on Steemit? I found your blog today through a recommendation by @underground. I would like to see more of your posts :) I'm new to stacking and would like to connect with like minded people.

Congratulations @elizabethleaf! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Quarter Finals - Day 1


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @elizabethleaf! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!