Bad Eyes👀 & Errors.

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemers, Today i want to show you my old man tool and an error. This was my father's day present from my son. I finally got around to use. I wanted a new usb microscope to help me look for errors on my coins and bullion. I will also use it to inspect & document my coin collection. I didn't want a very expense camera and this is the one a bunch of YouTube's use. It was only around $40.00 usd with shipping.
19592.jpg
For the price it's a great usb microscope. This one is fully adjustable with 4 levels in addition to zoom. Another cool feature is you can take snap shots and i can save/share images.
19591.jpg
I was talking to @themanwithnoname the other day about the thing you could find in coin roll hunting pennies. I told him there was some much more than date hunting like errors.
Here's an error i found out of my pocket change.
19593.jpg
It's a 1952 Lincoln cent minted in Philadelphia. This coin is in poor shape but still has an amazing error. Can you see it?
19594.jpg
No it's not a double die. The reverse has the wheat stalks which gives it the nickname "Wheat Penny."
19595.jpg
Now let's see the error under the microscope.
195910.jpg
Ok it's clearer, this is a spike head error. This error occurs when the die that mints the coin cracks. What makes this one cooler is there are 2 die cracks.
The first die crack runs from the rim, between the W/E, and ends in his hair.
195911.jpg
The other die crack looks like a lightening bolt. It runs from the rim, through the U, to his forehead.
195912.jpg
This wheat penny is not very valuable but is still cool to have. You'll be surprised what you can find in pocket change or coin roll hunting. It's fun and free. Hope you enjoyed my new scope and error penny. Thanks for stopping by and viewing. I am a proud member of the #steemsilvergold and @ssg-community.
DQmcx7LpJ3Y2fFHqWKYy3EdQMgydwGtt6q1ge22fVHZLx9S_1680x8400.jpg
Steemit firehelmet 2018 (1).jpg
If you liked this post. Please check out my Setting The Bar Low post.

Sort:  

You got a 59.31% upvote from @proffit courtesy of @firecajun9262!
2-25% Return on investment. Check steembottracker.com for current status
Minimum 0.01 SBD/STEEM to get upvote , Minimum 1 SBD/STEEM to get upvote + resteem

Your right, a nice find to inventory and digitally save/document your stack.

Thanks, i need help to see. Keep track is a plus lol

Love the scope... Except now I need to add one to my list of wants. Thanks!

Thanks, take it from me it's worth the investment.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold