Cant stop wont stop

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago (edited)


3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3CeTvYvMFqoA8WgxX9a68nHwiH7foZqjedmAdDRj8hEGbjs7UQ6nyfdN6MFVDa9riUmSXcyCGF8.jpg

First of all I tried to rotate the pictures a couple of times but they still get uploaded like this and I seemingly cant figure it out what I am doing wrong.

So

  • If you know how to fix it let me know
  • I hope you can still enjoy the coins
  • edit : for more detailed pictures I used some I found on google as it annyoed me quite a bit

First we have the Aztec Calendar which I think is absolutly stunning.


zhqm71e7c4.jpg

"The Aztec Calendar Stone, currently housed in the National Anthropology Museum in Mexico City, is the most famous work of Aztec sculpture in history. This incredibly intricate stone measures 12 feet in diameter, is over three feet thick, and weighs in at a whopping 24 tons. It was carved around the year 1500 as a means to describe the origins of the cosmos and the structure of the universe as the Aztecs saw it. And to this day, the Aztec Calendar stone endures as one of the most prominent emblems of Mexican culture."
source

Golden State Mint also released a 5 oz version of this medallion.

I ve read somewhere it should be 5 year series but I could not find that information anymore so take it with a graon of salt.

The second one is the first release of the "Big 5"


dlsavggldr.jpg

Again I think the design is amazing and one special about the coin is, if you have 2 the backsides form an elephant again.
There was also a release with 2 capsules next to each other.


qfzwndtp5t.jpg

The big 5 consists of the elephant, the lion, the rhino, the water buffalo and the jaguar.

The next release will be the lion in August 2019. The serie will end in February 2021


xifovlzjuw.jpg

I blew my money on 2 more packages which hopefully arrive soon.

Sort:  

Like this?

I don't know why it does not allow you to fix it but here is the link if you want to use it.
https://cdn.steemitimages.com/DQmcXdhEVNqVF7jfBdUJYzCtG9wd14pPMawjbEFfExSzRhY/coin.jpg

thank you :-)

you're welcome

Excellent review @flipstar, these coins look amazingly beautiful and very interesting!

I am a fan as well

I usually correct a photo just a bit (without flipping) in the photo editor and save the copy and then use that copy in the post.

Will do this. Thx

These coins looks like an ancient coins, can they still be worth much

I wish they were ancient

Their appearance looks so

Beautiful collection @flipstar and they will be useful as soon as the dollar collapses :P
But the sky is the limit for the Fed to print out money and the US government is strong enough to make countries use it lest they will turn out like Iraq, Libya, Syria and other failed states. :/

True.

One reason to be in crypto as well

Those are awesome. I only have one coin. :)
Queen Elizabeth/ Darth Vader. I won it from @o07 on steemit.
Great guy.

that is a mix made in heaven

Schöne Stücke aus der Welt des Silbers, die zum Glück für alle offen ist! ;-)

schöne Teile! Hab das Foto Problem auch öfter gerade. Dreh sie einmal komplett im Kreis (vermutlich überflüssig) und speicher es einfach noch einmal.

ja schwer nervig...

If you are creating you post directly in Steemit sometimes it helps to crop your photo ever so slightly. For some reason this keeps them from flipping.

Very detailed and well done coins here. Thanks for sharing! ☺️

I bought two of the elephants with EMK. Trying to buy all 5 . I love Africa.

I only bought one but I am pretty sure I will buy all 5 as well.

The lion looks amazing.

I was never in Africa so far but I think I will like it.

My favorite coins are africa series atm. The kongo silverback and both ruanda coins are just amazing

Very nice article on several rounds not commonly seen as much here in this community. Which is your favorite?

tough to say...I guess I like the calender a bit more

detailing on this one is epic so incredible

Thank you flipstar! You've just received an upvote of 100% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Hi @flipstar!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.113 which ranks you at #1000 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 5 places in the last three days (old rank 995).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 320 contributions, your post is ranked at #50.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server