Baby Gold

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

These are my smallest gold pieces. They're 1/25th of an oz .999 fine gold. Each coins weighs 1.27 grams of the shiny yellow goodness which makes these super small but as you can see very well detailed

IMG_20180524_115350.jpg

These mini gold coins are produced by the Royal Canadian Mint, they come with certificate of authenticity and red clamshell case. I may sell these and buy a older world coin one day but for now here's the few I've got..

*pinch and zoom for a better look..

Moose

IMG_20180524_115006.jpg

Wolf

IMG_20180524_115104.jpg

Eagle

IMG_20180524_115155.jpg

Geese

IMG_20180524_115132.jpg

Starfish

IMG_20180524_115220.jpg

In total this is 1/4 oz of gold. I wouldn't advise anyone to purchase these coins as the premiums are very high considering how much gold you actually get, but I've picked these up here and there from my local coin shop and eBay auctions over the years. The wolf and moose I paid below spot price for along time ago because I'm a shark 🦈

Have a great day and thanks for checking out my post!

@goldenarms

DQmW9YxeSqqsKR2yv7ZHMGvhUtoR4zRVQeGYDCRVhpegSTE.png

Sort:  

BFF's, I like your little goldies.

Be sure to leave a comment and we can be friends forever 👬

I want to be friends with you forever! A beautiful collection of fractional gold! The Royal Canadian Mints has wonderful designs. It is so tempting to get me some... Do you know that it cost me some to send you this comment? Yes, I have to pay for internet access when on a flight, would you believe! Perhaps someday it will be free. But gold is one shiny that I love! Thanks for sharing your collection.

how much did each one cost u?

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

A03F0757-A46F-4175-9647-B1A0A77FFA13.jpeg

Nice beans buddy!

Great little coins! If you're buying them from the RCM, you pay too much, but when you can get them closer to spot, it's great😊. I have 1/10th of a gram gold valarum and 1 grain of gold. Not sure you can get much smaller than that, unless it's gold dust.

Nice pieces, I just love fractional gold especially with cool designs.

Those look great and the details are just lovely. I would want to have even just one of those just for the sake of having one lol! The moose and the geese coins have more going on in them but I prefer the wolf. Reminds me of Game of Thrones :D

Nice baby gold collection! I get them too from ebay and the LCS, generally for the same price as a regular maple of the same size. They do carry quite a premium due to the low mintage but the mint sells them for way too much, hell if they sell them for the inflated price, why not!