Announcement! Steemit's Gold and Silver Community is Growing

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago (edited)

Dear SteemSilverGold members,

It has been about a week since we established this vibrant community. Our membership has now grown to 83 members, thanks to your actions and support.

I am delighted to announce that one of our newest members is Sir Knight (@sirknight), who has inspired me to start this silver and gold community. His work at Team Australia (#teamaustralia) has been phenomenal, and I am convinced that as the Ambassador of Team Australia to SteemSilverGold, he will add great value to our community.

Sir Knight stated, “I envisage that there will be many synergies between our communities which can be turned into mutually beneficial trade over coming years.”, and I fully agree with this assertion.

If we can attract talent like You (dear members) and Sir Knight, then who is there that we can not attract? However, even if we attract all of the best talent on Steemit, it would be in vain, if we do not actively further the goals (found further down this post) of this community.

It is often said that he who holds the gold makes the rules. Here on Steemit, the votes can certainly be likened to the gold. It is with more votes that we can make SteemSilverGold a very powerful and significant community here on Steemit.

Therefore, I urge you, to Upvote and Resteem quality content produced by your fellow #steemsilvergold member. There is no reason why every #steemsilvergold post (posted by a member) should not get a minimum of 40 votes, given that we have 83 members.

If you now go and look at the steemsilvergold tag, you will see that on average we are getting nowhere close to the 40. I urge you, to go now: curate, upvote and resteem members’ posts at the steemsilvergoldtag.

SteemSilverGold Logo and Weekly Members Status Report

Pawos (@pawos), one of our members, has designed a proposed logo (at the end of the post) for our community. If there are any others out there with proposed logos, you can let me know.

Also, look out for the weekly members status report done by Pawos.

New members:

@lesvizable @handofzara @lucky.digger @midastouch @walktothewater @bi5h0p @honestvalue @longshot @richard78624 @marcfrvncis @underground @maneco64 @wickedlettuce @edthecanadian @theswede @tzcap @thedamus @sirknight @oleg326756

Please make all new members feel welcome by visiting their page and leaving them a note & a vote. Please follow all the new members (assuming they have followed you already). Furthermore, ensure that you are following all members on the full membership list below.

Please upvote and resteem this post, so that we can add more members and achieve our community goals.

Goals of #steemsilvergold:

  1. Encourage members to produce quality content.
  2. Ensure members are rewarded for great content.
  3. Ensure Steemit is a go-to place for precious metals news, analysis and more.
  4. Ensure that the community becomes significant here on Steemit.

We will achieve this if members:

  1. Upvote and Resteem quality content produced by other members (check the list) – regularly check #steemsilvergold and support each other
  2. Grow the community - Invite more members: wales, dolphins and minnows. Furthermore, invite from other forums outside of Steemit.
  3. Continue producing good quality content - We need to really cover the range of needed silver and gold related content: Analysis (fundamental and technical), Advice & Intelligence, News, etc.
    Use the #steemsilvergold when posting, and provide a link to this post, possibly stating that you are a member of this community.
  4. Contribute skills and know-how - There are certain administrative/representative positions that need to be filled: Whale Sponsor, Marketing, possibly a Celebrity Figure and any other we can think of.
    Please nominate yourself, or others, for the other representative positions, or any thing you can contribute to make this community succeed. If you nominate someone outside of the community, then take the initiative and invite him or her yourself.

To Join This Community:

  1. Follow all the members (see full list, below)
  2. Resteem this post.
  3. Upvote this post and leave a comment on this post that you want to join
  4. Optional, but very important: Do a post about why you are joining this community, and how you will contribute (kind of like an introducemyself). Use the #steemsilvergold

I am @hgmsilversilver gold and happy to be a member of #steemsilvergold

Full Membership List:

@hgmsilvergold @blackrussian @lulita @madein-hisimage @tremendospercy @crowe @nolnocluap @missiontothemoon @sanction @buster544 @famcore @stackin @runaway-slave @goldmatters @finkavenue @spicyer @irfo1 @htliao @speckofdust @raybrockman @coldpie @pawos @silverfortune @ozz @stokjockey @rolf.bakker @pearlcore @tylersilver @traderyen @topslim @silverdroneman @jdawg @silvernova @j0hndayt0n @gregmurphy @ewspears @shenanigator @silverbug @jameswhite @locos @hoss403 @nenio @greenstar @kabrink @silverino @silverslayer @grizzman @anothervoice @coolbowser @sminchow @sevinwilson @ajain @tbnfl4sun @goldgoatsnguns @ckz @ronnieramli @hiphoplifer @mittenmetals @gemstoned @silverfuture @harleymechanix @bola @ereandthere @calam @lesvizable @handofzara @lucky.digger @midastouch @walktothewater @bi5h0p @honestvalue @longshot @richard78624 @marcfrvncis @underground @maneco64 @wickedlettuce @edthecanadian @theswede @tzcap @thedamus @sirknight @oleg326756

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Thanks for the updated post @hgmsilvergold. I'm interested in seeing the stats you've mentioned regarding up voting member posts. I suspected as much, quite a bit more views than there are upvotes. I'm typically upvoting at 50 to 100% for members of steemsilvergold, but if there is no reciprocation I would eventually change that.

No stats. I just looked through all the posts, it becomes evident that the votes are far too low. I guess that I have personally cast about 80% of my total votes for the last 3 or 4 days on steemsilvergold posts. I totally get you.

most of us are minnows and can vote only ten times a day with power. without a slider, some have to recover... btw. upvoted and resteemed.

When will I get a slider?

you need 1 million vests (little more than 480 SP).

Thanks,Im almost their.

Thanks for the update, I'll start regularly searching for steemsilvergold posts.😀

thanks. that is the way to go.

Hii @hgmsilvergold i saw you post and i enjoyed reading it, could you please have a look on my daily analysis for Gold and give me your opinion. https://steemit.com/gold/@ohamdache/6mwd5y-midday-update-of-gold-28-06-2017

@sirknight joins the group. That's great,he's a great bloke, mate and rival.
Really glad your in dude.
@tremendospercy

this is international airspace. no steem wars here!

Agreed, he really is a great bloke.

Yes , we are honoured to have him join our group. Now we have great leaders of both Team Australia and TeamGB (please correct me if wrong) on board.

You are correct my man 😎

cve3 wishes to be considered for membership in the #steemsilvergold Community; Pledging to uphold the values put forth by #steemsilvergold; and working with its Members to make a better Steemit, a better USA and a better World. CVE3

Where is the Resteem?

Hi welcome, go to this post and follow instructions to join: https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@hgmsilvergold/steemsilvergold-s-first-silver-and-gold-trade-fair-to-team-australia-and-australians
resteem button is to the right of the number of votes.

This is a good thing you're doing here. Upvoted & ReSteemed.

Yes, this thing has huge potential, therefore I am in 100%.

Is Steem has Any Mobile app ?

yes. look at https://esteem.ws

not that I know of, however, you can access steemit on your mobile browser, no problem

Can I join in also 😊

Yes, you can Just follow the instructions in the post, on how to join. Thanks

I think I followed all the members and resteem the post already :) plus the upvote.

welcome. Look out for the next update where your membership will be confirmed.

Keep it up....one step at a time hopefully success is goal.

yes we will keep on moving...

Good to see this community getting organized and growing. Loved the logo!
upvoted the post.

thanks. we are getting there. there is a more updated version of the logo. I will update once I get a hold of it.

resteeming it as well.

I would like to join as well. I will begin following the one I don't already. I have upvoted and resteemed.

Great. Look out for the next update where your membership will be confirmed.

Yes it is! I am proud to be a part of it and am trying to keep up with the new members. I will resteem.

thanks. it will be worth the effort.

I think so. With all the communities on Steemit this is the only one I have found that truly seems to act like a community. I guess it is because good people know the value of sound money.

Well done! Let's spread it like a virus and let more people love gold and silver. It's like casting a vote of no confidence to the governments and the FED, saying no to the non-stop printing of paper money

Thanks. It does, because it is real just like gold and silver, unlike Fed money.

Awesome news, I agree there souldnt be any reason why post on this tag would not get at least 40 upvotes, given that it is good and valuable content. Thanks for your dedication to supporting the steemsilvergold tag. Keep stacking my friend

thanks, absolutely. a fair reward to our content providers is the foundation to the success of our community.

Hello! I would love to be a part of this community, I followed all the members and resteemed this post.
Really looking forward to see the great content made my the members.
Will write a post about joining later today

Welcome. Look out for the next update where your membership will be confirmed.

Following all of the new members you mentioned and have noticed an uptick in amount of precious metals-related posts I'm seeing in my feed lately - love this! Thanks for your continued efforts hgmsilvergold.

Feel free to check out my 2 recent posts about my Platinum & Palladium Pamp Suisse bars. I've been making sure to use the #steemsilvergold tag ;) The group continues to grow - onward and upward fam!

thanks for the support. I will check it out right now.

Hmm, I don’t see my name on the members’ list. Any special reason for that?

sorry, can you please refer me to the post where you joined?

Yes, I remember you. Sorry, it appears to be an oversight. I will add you now.

Awesome! Thank you for your help! thumbs up

oleg, you must still follow all fellows... thx.

Thank you for putting my attention to this, @pawos. I will do it now.

.

thanks, it is a pleasure

I am in, here is my latest.
I see signs that the metals may make a run. Here is what I wrote about those signs.
https://steemit.com/gold/@motowngold/the-gold-train-may-finally-be-ready-to-leave-the-station

Great. Look out for the next update where your membership will be confirmed.

Ok, sounds good, going thru list now and adding members, upvoting, etc.

Count me in @hgmsilvergold. Resteemed and followed!👌

Great. Look out for the next update where your membership will be confirmed.

Thanks!

We'd like to join in. Following and resteemed.

Thanks, welcome. Look out for the next update where your membership will be confirmed

Thank you. Looks like it'll take a while to follow all the members. Going to see if we can automate that somehow.

Good. Let me know if you find a way.

Got the basics working, will share in a bit when finished.

Look out for the next update where your membership will be confirmed.

So many joined I'm going to have to go through each one and see who I haven't followed, great idea, I see so many post and try to respond to as many as I can, don't be discouraged it's the beginning
With that's said let's jump right into some silver news.
Right now they are smashing silver and pushing the weak hands out, it's a plan I've seen before. People pani and either won't buy out of fear or sell thinking and putting their money else where.
Now is the greatest oppurtunity to buy gold and silver, and if it drops more buy all the way down.
Stack as much as you can! I want to buy into crypto, and will but it's so hard NOT to get some silver.
Just for thoughts, silver is at 16.50, it was at 50 and will return and I believe much higher possibly 100-400 range, that's a hell of an investment!
100 silver at 50.00 will get you 5,000 to maybe at 400.00 get you 40,000.00.
And you cost now for 100? 1900.00 if that?
I have bought into crypto, defintley going to get steem, but don't let silver get away from you.
Have a great day all!

thanks. yes we are only at the beginning. this community will get much stronger. keep stacking, the big move up is coming.

Upvoted, resteemed, in the process of following all members! Fully intending on joining and being active! 🔥🔥🔥

great. look out for the follow up post that will confirm membership.

wow seems like a great idea

good.if you would like to join, the instructions are in the post.

thanks, ok

[edited. thx hgm]

I would definitely like to join

good.if you would like to join, the instructions are in the post.

Thanks. I have followed all the members listed above

Hi silvergold members,

Thank you for the update. I would be honored to be part of this group and learn from your experiences and share mine.

good.if you would like to join, the instructions are in the post.

Thanks. I am working on the steps listed in the post.

melke, still working on it? [edit: welcome on board!]

yeah @pawos. I am working on it and hope to be done soon

i know i know, it takes some time to follow all the fellows :-)
btw. you will find yourself now in the new members report.

Thanks pawos, an honor to be part of the community. I will keep on following other members in the group so that we can support and learn from each other

I agree, Ive tried to add all new members and try support steemsilvergold articles that are very informative, if we all did this we should be getting easily 40-50 upvotes

true, we have got to get this right.

Thanks @hgmsilvergold for listing me. This group is growin' & GROWIN'! Thanks to @pawos for the cool logo. With permission, I'd like to paste this into all my metals posts? Cheers!

I think that is the idea.

Okay. Great.

This is cool... I hope you like B&W :)

Following all in progress!

Thank you!! you are very kind :)

thanks, yes i do.

Glad to see we are growing as a community! Great Job @hgmsilvergold
We are on the right path to easily get 100+ members and then to the Moon like Silver and Gold!:)

hey mang if your interested..I HAVE A SILVER GIVE AWAY GOING ON..AND IF YOU WANT TO SPREAD THE WORD TO THE SILVER STEEM IT COMMUNITY PLS RESTEEM..

ok i'll check it out.

resteemed resteemed

Welcome to the new members!

I'd love to be added to this group please! I upvoted and resteemed this post and I followed everyone mentioned above! Thank you! By the way, I love the logo - simple but elegant!

Welcome. Look out for the next update where your membership will be confirmed.

Great! Thank you!

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jun 27. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $51.74 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 27 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Oh, jeez, count me in... I'm a bit of a silver bug too.
I'll add in the # to all future silver/gold content.

ok, just follow the instruction to join in the post.

[note 07/01/17] he has not even followed you.

We need to upvote and support each others posts. We cannot grow if all we are doing is adding each other and not sharing views/ideas. I am not seeing much comments on each others posts

yes. we have to to support by voting, resteeming and commenting. I believe we will get there.

Resteemed thankyou @hgmsilvergold. It's great to see the community growing so quickly! I am just about to do another round of following the new members. I have been happy to see some quality posts already in our community and some nice pics as well! Hopefully we can get the support going and up the votes a bit. I feel the pain of only having 100 percent votes though, it makes it tough to spread your votes out to everyone who deserves it. Keep up the great work on keeping the community ticking over!!

Thanks for the post @hgmsilvergold and thanks for the logo @pawos I'll be sure to use it.

I'd love to be apart of this community! I went ahead, up voted, resteemed and followed everyone on the list! very excited to be apart of a community like this!

welcome, just make sure you are following all the existing members, and they will follow you back once you are announced as a member in the next follow-up post.

Killer! thanks for doing all this!!

Congratulations @hgmsilvergold! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This is pretty and I would love to become a member!

welcome, just make sure you are following all the existing members, and they will follow you back once you are announced as a member in the next follow-up post.

I'd like to join this community.
Many thanks Roop

welcome, just make sure you are following all the existing members, and they will follow you back once you are announced as a member in the next follow-up post.

Thanks for checking hgmsilvergold.
Yes i spent a 'while' last night adding the 90 or so members to my followers list

I'm looking to join this community. It's a great idea.
Please also follow me - - GoldKey

welcome, just make sure you are following all the existing members, and they will follow you back once you are announced as a member in the next follow-up post.

Yes please, I would like to join. I've resteemed and followed everyone on the list.

Welcome. Look out for the next update where your membership will be confirmed

There are 2 pages
Pages