Aged Canadian Silver: My ideal birthday gift!

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

I have been relatively absent from steemit for the past couple of days. I usually make a point to be active on the daily for the most part, but we all have lives outside of this community and I don't think a little break is such a bad thing!

This past Saturday, my fiancee and siblings threw a celebration for me for my 29th birthday and I was graced by the presence of some good friends. We all had a great time and it was a very successful gathering.

One of my friends, who happens to be huge PM enthusiast and investor, came bearing a gift of silver. Earlier that day before the party started, he called me asking which year I was born to which I responded "1989." Later on, he handed me a BU 1989 Canadian Maple Leaf with some gorgeous toning!

Due to tighter funds and the active alleviation of my debts, I have not been able to procure much silver lately. This gift really meant a lot to me and it is a little something to share with my STEEMSILVERGOLD family as well!

Ain't she a beauty?

IMG_8168.JPG

IMG_8165.JPG

I hope that you guys have a beautiful day and as always,

KEEP STACKING!!!!

~Hratch @jangaladesigns
STEEMBanner#1_edited-1.png

DQmSr1TUAu8AMXYHaBEAc9PCdUPzodxBDjqD5icVjKp4YqT.png

Sort:  

Silver Coins make great gifts. They are the fun and easy gifts to shop for. I see the four nines silver on the Maple.

You see four? I see eight 9's ;) lol jk

10, cuz there's 2 in 1989 ;)

Silver makes the best gift. Nice coin!!

I agree! It certainly does!

It sucks when funds get low for stacking purposes, I have even slowed down due to the time of year and seems like most people are still paying off Xmas bills, so hang in there and remember shiny happy people buy silver 😁🥈

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 9.07% vote... I was summoned by @jangaladesigns! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

This post has received a 6.15 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @jangaladesigns.

Nice! And from the second year of mintage: 1988 was the first year for the SML.

Happy late birthday my man. A nice gift indeed. 👍

Happy Birthday \o/ 1989 wow i feel old now lol

Nice, I had a nice coin collection when I was a kid,sold a lot of it in my late teens to party lol Oh well,prices on coins as collectibles were better back then before EBay anyway, and most of it wasn;t bullion