I turn STEEM into literal GOLD!

Its crazy what big role Steemit has taken in my life in 1 year! I have heard of so many "opportunities" to make money over the internet over the years and the truth is that very few of them actual work without having to invest money first. The first time I used Steemit, I knew it was different! It has allowed me to create a nice lucrative side hustle for extra income while remaining true to my creative sovereignty!

There are just so many benefits that that I can list from earning steem and Steem Dollars via my posts, not the the least of which is exchanging some for GOLD and SILVER! Earlier this week, I saw $100 SBD sitting in my wallet so I thought to myself that its been a while since I've bought some gold and I've really been wanting to for a quite a while, so I pulled the trigger and exchanged it for some Bitcoin with which I purchased a... 1/2 Oz American Gold Eagle Coin!

IMG_8364.JPG

I was so thrilled to buy one of these as it is the largest gold coin I now own! The American Eagle is arguable the most recognizable gold bullion coin out there. It comprised of 22k gold or 91.67% Au, 3% Ag and 5.33% Cu. Although I have no plans to, it is extremely liquid in the event you need to sell especially if you live in the US as I do.

The AGE is a very strategic coin to own, but it did have its contenders when I was deciding what to purchase with this new found discretionary chunk of crypto profits! I shall make some honorable mentions which I was very close to purchasing!

I was so nearly close to instead opting for a pre-1933 liberty head $10 Gold Eagle in AU condition for nearly the same price. I've always been so attracted to this coin for its beauty, antique charm and historical significance. It contains around .48 oz of gold which is just under 1/2 oz. I went with the American Gold Eagle instead because I decided to stick with my principle as a stacker before a collector. Maybe one day I we'll be together, Miss Liberty Head!

IMG_8371.JPG

Last but not least, something fun! We all love silver here and what more fun way to stack than to get the largest bar you can afford! I know that its not the most practical purchase for a variety of reasons, but come on, we can have a little fun! I saw this 1 kilo silver skull by Atlantis mint for a little less than the price of these other coins! It was tempting to get this instead as it would vastly bolster my silver holdings, but I have plenty of silver and knew that I wanted to focus on my gold for now! 1 kilo skull is going to have to wait another day I guess!

In closing, I am quite pleased with the amount of gold I've been able to acquire in a relatively small amount of time (1 year.) Its a great feeling to be able to lock away a portion of the value I've created from my labor in the form of precious metals. At .86 oz of gold in my stack, I'm not even close to being done! I have the motivation to keep this a life long practice If I am able!

IMG_8354.JPG

I wish you all a happy weekend and happy stacking!

Thanks for viewing, STEEMSILVERGOLD!

~Hratch @jangaladesigns
STEEMBanner#1_edited-1.png

DQmSr1TUAu8AMXYHaBEAc9PCdUPzodxBDjqD5icVjKp4YqT.png

Sort:  

Bitcoin for Gold. Wow! What a trade. And a 100+ year-old coin on told of that. Now that is stacking. • SteemSilverGold •

61d0.JPG

I have a few places I can buy right at about 15-25 cents over spot. Sometimes a little less... Thanks for the great post .. Stop on by and check out our steems

Yes, my local coin dealer will sometimes throw rolls of original BU common silver in the junk box, for just over spot. Once got an original BU roll of 1960 FDR dimes, at near spot. • SteemSilverGold •

When silver was a little higher than it is right now Silver dealers that i would trade with were throwing AU and UNC walking Liberty Half dollars in the junk box. The rule is always buy quality as the price of silver gobbles up any "collector Value" so when the price falls again you still have your collector value.

You have a good collection of gold coins

Congrats with your additions.

Very cool! Turning the steem into gold! You showed some restraint as well, I'm sure I would have gone for the pre 33 gold, as I can't resist old gold coins, lol.

Man, was it a restraint! I really want an old eagle one day!!

Absolutely fantastic! Turning you hard work in Steemit into "real" money, another Steemit success story.

Thank you so much! I'm thinking about creating a post showcasing all over the metal that I extracted from my STEEM profits!! One of these days! :)

A quarterly or semi-annual report would be way cool! And I think it would really promote the idea behind Steemit of being rewarded for content!

Now this is pretty cool! In just one year it surely seems a lot. Congrats ♥

Do you plan on having any of your coins graded?

This post has received a 2.36 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @jangaladesigns.

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 1.80% vote... I was summoned by @jangaladesigns! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

It's almost alchemy turning steem into gold, amazing coins and I am a little jealous