My FIRST One Oz Gold Coin! 1994 American Gold Eagle!

After the initial excitement of stacking fades and the reality kicks in that almost every other type of investment (on its surface) "looks" more attractive for their yield of dividends, it is hard to stay on the precious metals course. I have really begun to see the value in community encouragement and support for its strengthening of initial convictions. I have met so many people online that share the same enthusiasm for PM as I do and each time I engage in conversation about it, I am reminded of why I gravitate towards this type of asset over others and a is fire is rekindled for me.

Fortunately also for me, I have people in my daily life who I have frequent dialogue with in regards to metals. One friend in particular, who is a fellow jeweler as well as coin collector/stacker, every so often offers me gold coins at spot price or under. This is major incentive for me to actively add to my stack and preserve my wealth in the form of Real Money!

Last week, this friend said that he had a 1994 and a 2000 1 oz Gold Eagle that he would see to me for spot price. It is rare that I have the disposable funds required to drop on a 1 oz'er, but I had just sold my vehicle and had some change to play around with so I decided to pull the trigger on the '94! I should also note that, this is the first 1 oz gold coin I've ever owned and since I had gotten into precious metals, I have really wanted to acquire one! Sometimes you just have to make the leap especially when you know that it will benefit your future self!

IMG_9596.JPG

IMG_9599.JPG

Slowly but steadily, my gold stack is growing and I am happy with the gains I've made over the past couple of months! Haven't really added much silver lately, but maybe I'll soon get back to that as well!

IMG_9602.JPG

You all inspire me and I'm glad that I can share my passion for the concept of Sound Money with you guys! Be Well!

~Hratch @jangaladesigns

STEEMBanner#1_edited-1.png

Sort:  

Nice pick,up! Gold,is gorgeous

Congrats on your first oz piece. It's a major milestone in any stackers journey. Feel it's heft and rest assured you now own more gold than 95% of the entire population on earth! 👍😎

Congrats. I remember that day for me in 2014 of my first 1 Oz gold coins. Was so afraid they would get lost/stolen by the mail. But never lost any.

Nice Gold coins, thanks for sharing. You can't go wrong with gold.

That looked delicious........errrr.......I mean beautiful.
May gold stack turn into a heap........and your heap into a mountain........and above all your capacity to use it wisely.