Silver: Fill your own Cup!

Here is a beautiful 80% silver chalice from Germany that was made in 1912. It is a family heirloom and prized possession of one of my good friends! Just look at how interesting and amazing it is! I wanted to share with you guys because I know that you will really appreciate it!

image.jpeg

What will we have to store our wealth and value of our labor into after the fist paradigm dies? Cryptos are great in theory, but are only supported and possible in part because of silver in the technology. It has so many applications and is insanely versatile in its uses.

image.jpeg

(I believe that the "800" stands for 800/1000 parts silver, just as 925 means 92.5%. This is just a guess however as I don't speak German.)

image.jpeg

Most people simply just do not appreciate how awesome and precious silver is. I think that much of this dismissal of silver is due to the fiat illusion and lack of knowledge about monetary history. Silver has always been and always will be money. It is so much more than just a commodity and It will rise once again as a substance of universal value and appeal.

It's time will come and I'll make sure I'm prepared for it!

Keep stacking mi amigos!!

~Hratch @jangaladesigns
image.png

Sort:  

Congratulations! 🎉 Your Steemversay has arrived. One year ago today you made your steem account along with 175 others. You are one of 5 users who have posted in the last week. Well done you.

I've upvoted your post, I hope it helps. Happy Steemversay ✌️;

p.s I'm a new bot, I've only been alive 9 days :)
Learn more about SteemVersary and view awards at Steemversary

Beautiful! That thing is amazing. Yes 800 is standard for old German silver. Sometimes stamped 800 CS, or COIN if it was imported overseas. 80% was often referred to as "coin silver" in the past. Very awesome thing to post!

Thanks for the info brother! I was unaware of that little bit!

Congratulation

Today one year ago you joined SteemIt
Thank you, for making SteemIt great and Steem on for more years to come!

(You are being celebrated here)

Haha.. cool

Dude, this thing looks godly haha. Priceless family heirloom :D much love

Beautiful chalice!

Your work is appriciated dear....keep it up ....find time to visit my blog n upvote....

Now that's a cup! Very cool chalice, especially in silver...

Man thats cool remind me of the ones i see on rpg's. Very nice 👍🏽

O man thats awesome!

Indeed, they are splendid, look at the carvings on it...really, I appreciate this. bur just wondering, can one drink water with this? Lol

Aaaahh that’s is no really a might thing, looks really big , plus the eagle designs make its look really greate

thats a beast id love to drink my beer out of that! :)

Congratulations @jangaladesigns! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!