A Little More for the Stack

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago

I picked up 100 rolls of half dollars at the bank today grew my stack by nine silver coins of which two were 64’s. Not a great hunt but still adding to the stack. I came across a coin that I had previously had in a roll. I imagine the treasury runs a LIFO operation where loose coins come in from banks, are rolled and wrapped, and put on top of the pile. Orders from banks are filled with boxes from the top of the stack. If this is the case, I wonder if I order 20 boxes I’ll get far enough down in the stack to get some much older coins? Does anyone have any experience with this?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Awesome result from your coin roll hunt! Nothing beats buying silver at face value of the coin. Congrats, @jmjury!

UpvoteBank
Your upvote bank
__2.jpgThis post have been upvoted by the @UpvoteBank service. Want to know more and receive "free" upvotes click here

You received a 10.00% complementary upvote from @swiftcash 🤑
To stop similar upvotes from @swiftcash, reply STOP.

You got a 7.91% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @jmjury!