The Importance of Being An Early Adopter

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

4C349290-9FA5-4F00-985E-D1B75BBDB22C.jpeg

The older I get the more importance I see to being an early adopter. Whether it be cryptos, precious metals etc.

I joined Steemit back in July. I see the possibilities of a social media that pays you and is decentralized. Hopefully we are still early days in the rise of Steem.
Unfortunately, I completely underestimated bitcoin and other alt coins.

I think that’s why many of us love precious metals, because we see the potential BEFORE the general public piles in during the next crisis.

I see nuclear power and the electric revolution kicking into high gear over the next few years, which will lead to a rise in cobalt, lithium, nickel etc. Sometimes being an early adopter means a lot of pain while you wait. But if you believe in the long term fundamentals you have to gut it out.

Do you feel we are still early adopters to Steemit? What other things do you see rising on the future that is contrarian?

**This is not investment advice, just my thoughts and opinions.

Sort:  

I missed the bitcoin boat too man. Honestly I'm still skeptical of crypto. But steemit let's me do what I'm gonna do on another social media site anyway so why not get my foot in the door for free....right? 😂

Exactly!

This guy gets it 😀😂

I totally agree. And I think it's not even close to too late to invest in Cryptocurrency. Bitcoin still has tons more potential, and with new cryptocurrencies coming out, there is tons of opportunity. The earliest I was to be part of a Cryptocurrency was Decentraland I got into quite a while ago about 4 months before the ico, or more. I bought a decent amount in the ico, and it's getting really close to 10X ICO price now. That coin is responsible for most of the growth in my crypto portfolio.
Great post, I will ReSteem it, thanks for posting!

Yes right man
What you think about yoyow.com
Followed you 😉

Great and useful post

love to read it

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

If someone other than me, mentions U.S. Coinage
as the next possible Rising Star, I'll eat my Hat...

COIN MAN by @pocketechange

This is cute

It's only meant to catch your attention and lead you to
better things... Thanks for Commenting...

COIN MAN by @pocketechange

Spot on the early adopter part

The waiting certainly is painful. In the meantime, to survive, it's even more painful to liquidate "assets" into the fiat of the realm that were in the "waiting" basket just to survive.