Perfect Silver - Collection #2

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago (edited)


I've had these two coins in my collection for a while now, and, I've tried to search out and find the rest of the collection with no luck at all. While the condition of the coins isn't anywhere near perfect, the composition is.

Front and back of the same two coins

Its very hard to see, so I've used a magnifying glass to zoom in a bit, but these are the only two coins I have that are rated at a perfect 1000 silver.



These two also come in an odd weight for something made of silver. Each coin is 60grams, which is technically just short of two ounces of silver. Troy ounces are 31.5grams per ounce, so each coin is 3 grams short of two ounces.



The extra 0.2grams is just accumulated dirt on the coin, and as much as I'd like to clean it to relieve my OCD, it's best to leave it as is.


Thanks for taking the time to check out my post on silver! If you enjoyed this, check out my last silver post with some Heroes Of Comics .999 silver ounce bars.

-MadHatt


If anyone else has a 1000 silver, Id love to see some pictures!
Sort:  

meep

Thanks for stopping by @ionlysaymeep.
You always know what to say.

Like a litecoin friend :)