1952 -1977 Queen Elizabeth II silver jubilee crown ๐Ÿ‘‘ , 2SBD Contest giveaway

in #steemsilvergold โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Queen Elizabeth II silver jubilee crown

So this story behind this coin confuses me abit ,it was issued in a lot of numbers to commemorate the 25th anniversary of the Queen, for her time on the throne from 1952, this coin or commemorate token actually has a fixed value of 25 pence , which i find its unusual for the size of the coin . On one side of the coin is show the Queen on the horse and on the reverse side it shows some regalia that was used during the coronation ceremony.

Iโ€™m actually interested if you are able to use this coin that was issued on 1977, and Iโ€™m sure most British have these laying around, if you willing to try buy something by using the silver jubilee be sure to tell me about Iโ€™m interested in the fact if people actually take them

61C03C0E-416F-4228-A35D-4D28F17664A4.jpeg

I tried find the value of the coin on eBay and what people are selling it for and it just a bunch of confused prices from 1pound , to 5 pound than 25 pounds and most ridiculous price Iโ€™ve seen is 35 pounds. So yea I think Iโ€™ll just keep this as a collectable token from the Great Queen , who got caught tryna skip her taxes lol, got to love that women though๐Ÿ˜‚

910987B6-5543-48B1-B244-4BC08AEE7142.jpeg

Enough about coins now !!

Letโ€™s talk abit about home made gardens,is garden was made in a tub so I just put rob around it and added some soil from the lake and planted some of the plants with little stones and a unicorn ๐Ÿฆ„, just to make it look abit magical hahaha, I donโ€™t have a garden because I live in a apartment so nothings more nice than some greenery in your house or on the balcony to make it feel more comfy , no Iโ€™m not a home designer but I really felt this was needed

6D8B0A8D-5E46-4FDD-9D27-5F491916183E.jpeg

But thanks for reading guys will be doing the contest soon... in 3 seconds so be on the look out

1
2
3

Contest Time !!

So here is the contest for an awesome prize of 2Sbd now nothing hard or nothing simple, you see I need a name for this lovely natural majestic garden but I have no name for it, so I need some body to give me an awesome name for this, just comment down below on what name you would think I could name it and I will select a winner on a random.org

RULES

  • a nice beautiful upvote on the post will be very nice (resteems is optional)
  • comment down below on what you think I should name it
  • anything can be written offensive or not offensive..be offensive as you can lol
  • Contest will last for 7 days till payout
  • most important rule is make sure you have a great day lol

But make sure you guys and girls enjoy and thanks for reading looking forward to see what names youโ€™ll come up with lol

#steemsilvergold

Sort: ย 

@meilo1995 "Garden of Nirvana"

Hahaha that will be given to random.org to see, but I like the name wouldnโ€™t mind that on a sign over the garden lol

ย 6 years agoย (edited)ย 

mini paradise that is what it looks like to me.

Lol mini paradise the paradise that we where meant to live in, but now itโ€™s the bar hahaha
Good name buddy

cool little contest.

Im goin with Zen Gardens ๐Ÿ˜

Ow thatโ€™s now nice and peaceful, will have to see if random.org confirms with name hahaha

๐Ÿ˜‚

ย 6 years agoย (edited)ย 

Hi, to answer your question it is a 25p coin but you can't spend it as it has no value written on it. I used to take them to the bank until 6 months a go. As for selling price, I sell them for ยฃ2 In original case and loose ยฃ1 or 3 for ยฃ2. This also goes for 1965, 1972, 1977 and 1980 crown. Hope this helps.
The crown is the same size as the ยฃ5 coin, they changed it as was no longer profitable to make and sell these as 25p crowns.

Thanks hahaha it does help a lot, you know a lot about coins, should come to you for any info on British coins Iโ€™m not sure about lol

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @meilo1995 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

ย 6 years agoย (edited)ย 

Why don't you name it 'My little Unicornis Garden'

Lol I know that sounds weird . GOOD LUCK and dont let it die take good care of it

Lol I love plants to much to let them die, plus some of the plants in there have good uses , but sounds like a good name

I was also gonna say lady garden but I got beaten to it lol ๐Ÿ˜‚

Just name it... 'bunch of stones and random items in a pot with some grass (also featuring unicorn)' ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ might as well just hand the 2sbd over to me right now because I know thats the winning name ;) ๐Ÿ˜‚

Lol ๐Ÿ˜‚ well we will see if random.org chooses that magnificent long name that names everything in the garden hahaha

Plot twist- on the rare chance that it does choose me, instead of giving me the 2sbd can I just choose the winner myself from the names on the comments? Lol the one that I like best... hahaha thats only if it does choose me

Nebulon 95. That's all I got I'm not awake yet ๐Ÿ˜Š

lol that sounds like a dope name are you a Star Wars fan?

Very nice potted garden my friend. You should name it "lady". So that when people ask you can say "that's my lady garden!!"

And for those that don't know what a "lady garden" is, go look it up in the urban dictionary.

hahaha thank you Welshstacker, that should definitely be a choice to name the garden hahaha

meilo's mini mind meadow, could do with a troll :)

Hahaha Iโ€™ll definitely look for one to put in there hahaha , thanks for the name buddy

All I need!

Is a toolbox!

I think you already had an awesome name for it yourself man!
I suggest you stick with

lovely natural majestic garden!

Just kinda rolls of the tongue...lol