Fractional Silver Rounds

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

I have typically shied away from buying fractional silver because it seems like there is usually a higher premium on it. But for some reason the coin shop had these at the same price per ounce as the 1 oz generics. They are a little spotty, but I couldn't pass these up with spot so low and the premium so reasonable.

First, they had one of these. A 2016 half ounce eagle from the RCM.

IMG_20180805_174537299_LL~3.jpg

And they had two of these half ounce rounds, loosely styled after the Morgan dollar.

IMG_20180805_174411069_LL~2.jpg

And finally, they had two of these half ounce rounds even more loosely styled after the Morgan dollar.

IMG_20180805_174443881_LL~2.jpg

I would have bought more than these 5, but that was all they had. They even gave me a half-ounce sized tube to keep them in. These are my first half-ounce rounds, and there's lots of room left in the tube. I'm keeping my eyes open for more of these, so I can fill it up.

IMG_20180814_231022147_LL~2.jpg

Sort:  

I have several 1/2 oz collections going. They’re hardly economical, but a whole lot of fun! I really like that RCM piece 😎👍

I was surprised to see it for generic price. I've learned to grab stuff like that when I see it.

Well done!

👍

Great find at that price. I like fractional but I don't have many because of the premium. Most of my fractional comes in the form of 90%.

I've run into the same thing. The premium is always too high. So I grabbed it when I had a chance.

Aww a half ounce tube, how cute 😊

It's not my main interest, but it has its place in my stack.

I did not know this Canadian half-ounce. I like it! Even with the milk spots...

Thanks, my friend. Silver is still silver, even with milk spots.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold