Adding A Few More Pieces of Old Generic Silver...

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

Golden greetings and silver salutations! It's been over 2 weeks since I added to the stack. Now I am a little nervous that metals may run soon, if there is a response to the UN bombing of Syria. So I decided to buy a little silver. I picked up a bit online, but I decided to also quell the 'itis with a few pieces of generic from the LCS today.

My LCS doesn't leave as much in the generic bin as I see others get from theirs, but here are a few pieces I picked up at a buck over spot...

A 1986 Silver Trade Unit:

ITU 2.jpg

ITU 1.jpg

I see these Silver Trade Unit rounds pretty frequently. There are numerous different designs, but the obverse looks about the same. I did not have this particular one...but now I do.

Tri-State Refining: Round

The other 2 are from Tri-State Refining. I don't know much about Tri-State, but I did not have either of these pieces.

First off, the round:

Tri state 2 obv.jpg

Tri state 1 obv.jpg

It appears to be a bicentennial piece, so likely minted sometime around 1976, but it may not have been.

The next piece is...

Tri-State Refining: Bat

bar 1.jpg

bar 2.jpg

This is not in the best of shape, yet is sealed. I found some of them on E-Bay and they say they are from 1980.

There are my few pieces of shiny from today. The stackitis is in check...for now! Until next time, keep stacking and supporting #SteemSilverGold, #SteemUSA, and #TheAlliance!

SSG.png

Alliance1.jpg

Steem USA Footer.png

Sort:  

One dollar over spot is very good to me. Great buys.

Thanks, Ronaldo!

i like that bar, its smexy!

Gotta love those vintage rounds and bars. They are sweeeeeeet. Nice pick ups👍

I enjoy picking up the older bars / rounds. Thanks for checking in, SilverD!

You got some good stacking additions there. I really like the tri-state bar a lot, for some reason I have been favoring bars this month.

I like the bar too. I just wish it wasn't in bad shape.

but now it's got character!

Nice, those tri-state refining bars seem to pop up everywhere! I just found one a week ago too, great work adding a few more ounces to the stack.

I have not seen them (or at least noticed them) before. They are pretty cool!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

You got a 14.09% upvote from @sleeplesswhale courtesy of @mikeshuh!

You got a 7.54% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @mikeshuh!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!