This Week's Precious Metal Pickups!

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago (edited)

I Love stacking silver & gold. There are a few hobbies in my life that I have never been able to put down, and stacking is surely one of them. I love walking into a coin shop and searching through bins of random rounds & bars.....and I love it when I score!

My wife doesn't care, my daughter is somewhat interested, so I want to share with you all my weekly hauls!

This week was a week of premiums! I think its something that happens to every stacker at some point. At first, we strive to put as much weight as we can into the safe. Something happens after a while and we tend to look at pieces that will complement our stack. I always keep track of my PPO (price per ounce) in my homemade excel sheet and try to keep things as low as possible, but sometimes I cannot help myself!

First Up: A coin that I've been searching for (at a decent price) for a while. I'm a big fan of the Perth Mint. This year they introduced a new coin, the Silver Swan. These coins went fast, only 25K were minted in the first year offerings. I picked these two up for a cool $45 each.
IMG_3319.JPG

To stay in line with the Perth Mint theme, I couldn't resist this 1998 Kangaroo, still in mint capsule and in great shape!
IMG_3324.JPG

I love Political pieces someday I'll get to tell my kids, grandkids stories about my time and these coins will serve as that spark. Picked this Donald Trump Inauguration Norfed round.IMG_3317.JPG

I have a few of these Certi-Lock 2017 Pandas w mantis privy. @ $38 I could not resist adding another. Only 2K of these!IMG_3321.JPG

Last but not least is my two gold pieces. Especially the 2004 Series I Lunar Monkey <- Perth Mint and a 1999 Canadian Maple w/privy. I scored these for a good price and added two more 1/10 ozt rounds to my stack!
IMG_3325.JPGIMG_3323.JPG

I picked up (and failed to photograph) 6 Franks for my 90% stash. Can't stress enough, I think it is super important to always be adding 90% to any stack. Divisible, easy to sell, and you can buy a few at a time, building tube stacks slowly but surely!

Hope you all are getting your own great deals and awesome finds. Check me out next week for my weekly LCS scores!

Sort:  

This post have been Prove Read , Upvoted & Manual Curated.
Thanks for using #whalepower Tag and share with the Whale Power Community, Upvote , Reblogged , Comment when ever you can.
This message come up when you use #whalepower Tag.
@bullionstackers @paul-gillbanks Curator for #whalepower
Founder @bullionstackers
Latest Blog - Please Click to Read

Really nice pickups. I never really thought of hitting the local coin shops, so far everything for me has been online. Thank you for planting that seed, upvoted and followed.

@spicyer O wow, it's a whole new world when you find a really good one!

Love the shiny my friend.
Keep on stacking dude.

Nice additions! Now I have the itch to trade some fiat paper for silver.

Do they make a cream for that itch?! LOL

I heard there is a colloidal silver gel that might help. A couple new shiny rounds seems to do the trick for me.

Holy Crap, I am surprised that your local coin shop has BINS of silver rounds.

Very cool, the Canadian Gold 1/10oz was icing on the cake! I'm just getting started and haven't even picked up my first gold. Looking forward to it!

It's great that you follow how many were minted,nice coin's by the way!I just stack low premium 90 percent,eagles,maples and bars.

@tbnfl4sun nothing wrong with that! I started off the same way. More recently I've been looking to add some more rare items. Stack on!

Those .9999 swans are especially nice-looking pieces. Thanks for sharing with the steemsilvergold crew! Upvoted and appreciated.

@famcore Thank You for the upvote! I will bring as much value to the community as I can. The stacker community is one of the best out there! Happy stacking!

Those are some awesome pick ups!!! I share the same love of going to my favorite local coin shop...I'm a kid in a candy store haha. Thank you for the share :)

I'm hoping to get into some shows as well! I have an itch to get into the vintage poured bar game, seems like the best opportunities are there!

Nice haul, I really want to find a nice Trump round for myself.

I was happy to find this one! I got some of the Silver Bullet Silver Shield rounds when they first came out!

Hey mittenmetals, i've hit 3 of your posts with full power and they haven't budged any $0.00... are you getting steem power instead or something? Upvoting others works, but yours just highlights...
Anyway, i'll keep an eye out for more of your pics.

Cheers