IF WE AREN'T MINDFUL, NATURE WILL BE AS SCARCE AND RARE AS THESE LOW-MINTAGE ROUNDS!

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

Greetings Conscientious Steemians of the World!

Today I would like to show off an exemplary numismatic silver round or three from Le Grand Mint out of Germany. By now, you might have noticed I like to collect rounds that aim to share a message. Such is the case with these. I'm pretty sure I paid too much for them, but man are they pretty! I love the elegant-yet-simple design and its overall uniqueness. And I LOVE that they bring focus to something we should all pay more attention to, our natural world and her magnificent animals! ...all in beautiful, precious, .999 silver with a low mintage of only 500 any given year.

0518182347 - Copy.jpg

I've resigned myself to the fact I'll probably end up owning an entire set sooner or later. I began with the 2017 polar bear.

IMG_20171208_195620196_TOP - Copy.jpg

And now I've added a 2015 Rhino and a 2018 Giant Ant Eater.

The sad truth is all these animals are in decline.

Many choose to shrug their shoulders and take an anthropocentric view of the world, complicit in the opinion that the world is ours to exploit. I firmly believe this is mental laziness and also a convenient premise because it absolves us of any sense of responsibility. "Such is the price of progress", they say.

PURE BULLSHIT.

We are called to be stewards of the earth, not self-centered takers. When we humans put our collective minds to something and work with nature in cooperation, great things happen. I won't bore you with the evidence of that fact, but it is all around for you to take note of. So many of God's creations have gone extinct and I'd hate to lose even one more. I have no idea if these silver rounds will do anything to help the situation, but if not, it is my sincere hope that the message of this post someday might. Think about it. Why do so many rounds have animals on them? Because they are truly majestic and our inner selves know this truth instinctively.

Okay I'm starting to get angry all by myself so I'll cut it short. Enjoy some more pictures!

0514181715 - Copy.jpg
0514181715a - Copy.jpg
0514181714a - Copy.jpg
0514181716 - Copy.jpg
0514181716a - Copy.jpg
0514181716b - Copy.jpg

I also really like the reverse of the round...bit of a sucker for anything that looks like a coat of arms:

0514181717 - Copy.jpg

All together now:

0519180015 - Copy.jpg

Thanks for reading through my rant! Hopefully, the beauty of these rounds made it all worth enduring!

GoldfuciusBTCnobox_SSG.jpg
DQmW5Vt83KGnqRbK76H1exomqThuozGvjuJv5oDSzWnBL1W.png

Sort:  

They are really beautiful rounds. I suppose you will get the 2016 tapir soon? I started exploring Phelimint after your last post, and I am so, so tempted.

I cannot stray too far from my collection theme, and unfortunately, the Satosan dragon is out of stock...

Thanks for reading through the post and taking the time to engage! I really appreciate it @khamen. I want them all! But I'm now trying to figure out how many designs are/have been released per year, when the series started, etc., and plotting an acquisition plan from there. They are a bit pricey as well, so after a bout of numismatic purchases, I like to re-balance with straight bullion. Let's see what happens, but yes, I'm likely to eventually buy the Tapir, for sure!

Thanks for your interest man, Unfortunately we only get limited stock of the Satosan Rounds and they are always quite popular. They keep their mintages quite low.

Yes, @phelimint I can see why they are popular! Silver dragons & tigers are my current collection theme. Anyhow, I could not resist and ordered the Tsurukame!!

You have a winner here as it is a beautiful coin, give it a limited coinage, then that tips the scales in your favor.......Collect the set and you have a auction item in the future......Thanks for sharing @nofiat

Much appreciated! ...only issue is I have trouble selling things I love!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

This is definitely a cool set. It’s only for the rounds for Evolution Series 1, and they have now started with the series 2 designs.

you have a good eye! Thanks very much! Is there anyway to tell which number in the series I have, say #001 out of 500, for example? Looking forward to the next pick-up!

I wholeheartedly agree with your rant. I say rant more! ☺️

The coins are very nice. I like how the design is very modern.

glad to read that! The more we can spread this kind of message, the better! UNLEASH THE RANTING!! bwaa haa haaa!

You are right on your rant and you are even more right on your idea of completing this wonderful series. Remember that series 2 is coming...

Thank you thank you thank you! I will definitely be looking into the new series and look to complete the set!

These are great coins @nofiat! I too really like the simplistic, yet very detailed designs. I though about getting some of these, but haven't been able to pull the trigger because of the price. I am sure the low mintages will make give them a hefty premium in the near future.

Thanks! I do understand about the price, but sometimes you just gotta do it and regret it later. So far though, no regret at all!

Beautiful rounds and great sentiments expressed .
I dont want to hit on those who follow the 'organised' religions but they do state that man has 'dominion' over the earth, a very potent mantra to fill an indoctrinated mind with.
I think our descendants will look back at this time in history and think WTF were those people doing, they had all that technology and used it to shit in their own nest, our lack of consciousness will both astound and shock them in equal measure, just my thoughts.
But great coins , i'll be looking out for them