Let's make a deal! Who's looking for a steem silver round, and who's selling them?

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

Hey guys I've been getting lots of inquiries still about people looking for a steem silver round. I know there a few very happy giveaway winners in the last few days who managed to get one.

IMG_4878.JPG

I think everyone's likely familiar with the round, but for those that don't know the whole story the idea was proposed by @sevinwilson a few months back, and he also designed the obverse in the photo above. He was great enough to let us assist with the project and we helped bring this round to life. He hosted a contest within the community and the winning obverse design (below) was voted on by everyone and designed by @bearone. It's a great representation of the community here on steemit.

IMG_4880.JPG

So there was only 1500 total mintage this year and they sold out very fast, within 3 weeks. For the first 2 weeks after release the secondary market was brisk with prices as high as 50-60SBD. I've also seen some premium numbers and rounds in premium cases sell for much more.

Anyways once again I know there are still people looking for them, but not seeing as many selling posts these days.

I do see one HERE on ebay if anyone is interested

I'm not personally selling, in fact I've been buying and repatriating a few back to my possession and am interested in getting any rounds with 3 digit repeating numbers if anyone is selling them.

IMG_4894.JPG

What I'm hoping is just trying to link up some buyers and sellers here

So if your selling name your price in the comments and if your buying do the same and name your buying price in the comments. Here's hoping we can make some deals and get these rounds in the loving hands of everyone that is interested.

Also in regards to all the questions about next years rounds, we will certainly be making one and will be asking for feedback regarding mintages, finishes and designs later on this month

We are currently swamped over at https://www.phelimint.com with our coming Black Friday new release of our 2017 Temptation of the Succubus Silver round, and have a lot of COA numbers to match up and questions to field about all that, but once it's over then it's full Steem ahead on the next Steem Silver Round.

Sort:  

I have 20 coins that I'll sell this year. The remaining 163 coins I have are locked up foreverrrrrr, or until my wife wants to sell them.......5 coins for $300, 10 coins for $580 or all 20 coins for $1100.

DAMN, I hear you buddy...

Below #100 $100.00 above #100 $60.00 and of course number 100 is forsale.

Hmmmm, do you have several under 100? I may need to pick a couple up.

Get with me in chat,

So is #100 for $60?

Haha no,, coin #100 is $125.00

Lol, i didnt think so but i HAD to ask! How do I go about purchasing one of these from you?

Connect with me in steemit chat

Ive never been on steemit chat.. do u have discord by chance?

I do its, raybrockman #5205

I was so happy to get an initial one under 100

i might contact a few artists on here and see if they wanna think about a new design for next years coin :)

I think it's cool they sold out and ppl are still buzzing to get one on the secondary! Well done guys 👌😎 It's also sick we can use our SBDs to buy stuff eh? We need Steembay to take off haha

7am est time buddy you will get a plate full of steem power. Congrats

I am glad @goldenarms won!! What a great gift @raybrockman!

♨️♨️♨️

I would like to pick up a single round, if I can get my SBD in order and ready soon enough.

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

The coins are by far my favorite of any coins I have! The design was incredible!

I have some I am willing to part with if there are some people looking to pick some up! $60 per coin! I have # 222 for sale for $100

Hmm.... coin #222 lets think about this for a second, what about one below 100. I just ordered the perth mints figure 8 dragon coin that will ne number 2222. I think I may want number 222 on the steemit coin.

Beep! Beep! This humvee will be patrolling by and assisting new veterans, retirees, and military members here on Steem. @shadow3scalpel will help by upvoting posts from a list of members maintained by @chairborne and responding to any questions replied to this comment.

I have #51 : )

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 68.0% @zeartul upgoat, thanks to @phelimint
It consists of $7.83 vote and $2.61 curation
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @phelimint to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

thanks for the post! While I am not interested in selling, I would be interested in trading for a like coin. I have #64, 1179, and 1181. I gifted #1180 to a close friend. So if someone really likes #64 and can offer something a lower CoA, I'l probably be game. I'd love #10 if anyone has it!

Great Post.... I'm tempted to buy and to sell... but I think I'll stay on the fence for now.

I see the price of these going up especially now that the logo has changed. I won't pay that much over spot for one though.

Yeah, it was a great deal and release, I do wonder where the final price will settle.

Can't wait to see a silver/gold marketplace on the steem blockchain where users can buy and sell with Steem, SBD, and other Cryptos.

I forget the term for it, but I know the steem blockchain has the code for a "middle-man" function to help with these transactions. I know it's just a matter of time before this becomes a reality and can't wait to do some silver-gold shopping here on steem.

I think the block chain is a great technology for a peer to peer market place, there's so much controversy on other platforms with changed or deleted listings. If someone hasn't started this, there's a great idea for some intrepid programmer.

If you know one I'll only charge 1% profit for them to use my idea!

cheers to the most GIVING guy on steemit! thanks for your support!
@phelimint and @raybrockman

I think that most giving guy around here has got to go to @raybrockman!

First Steemit round on eBay. Someday we'll look back at the 2017 model and marvel that it was only selling for $100 back then. Looking forward to the 2018 development. I really enjoy watching and the opportunity to interact with the process. @ironshield

Looks like some exciting discussions around here. Glad the post seams to have served in purpose.

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

I just put in for the eBay one. As long as shipping is reasonable. The person has no rating but I'll just let PayPal when that shit out. Unless it's someone on here then contact me direct on here or discord.

well done buddy! glad your getting your hands on one!