Silver Bullet Silver Shield - New Design Concept

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago

silver-bullet-silver-shield.jpg

Silver Bullet Silver Shield sent this out the other day, it's a new design concept they're working on.

Here's what they had to say about the design:

This was sent to us by our great friend and master artist Alex Robledo! So much of the technology and software we interact with on a daily basis are using us and our data for their own private profits. Companies like Facebook and FaceApp are stealing our data and facial recognition profiles. These are onsold to other governments and private companies without our knowledge.

Personally, I like the idea behind the design, but I'm not a fan of the art. I think they could present these ideas better with other visuals than the skin of a face.

I would have liked to see something else, like perhaps cameras, or an eye. I think they could have gone after the name, facebook and emphasized "face" with this design. I'm not sure the phrasing they've chosen are communicating the message very well.

Anyway, it's just a concept so this could all change. What do you think of this concept? Would you buy this as is? Let me know in the comments.


I UPVOTE genuine comments, if you found value from this please consider leaving one!

Sort:  

The shading is off.. especially if they're trying to slip that on over your regular face.. the nose is most noticeably wrong.. just my opinion

Yeah, I agree it could be better... it's just a concept at this point I guess.
How do you know so much about the shading on a skinned face?
Wait... don't answer that! 😅 😆 Thanks for the comments!

He puts the lotion on the skin..

Why do think I wear a mask? Or is it that I like to celebrate Halloween all year.

Either way it's a cool mask! 😷 😆 😉