You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FIVE DOLLARS VERSUS FIVE DOLLARS - WHAT WOULD YOU CHOOSE? ... IN 1964? ... IN 2018?

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Nice post with many interesting comments... Most people will keep whatever has the most value and spend that with the least amount of value, even if both had the same buying power... So, as a Circulating Medium of Exchange I'd currently want to spend the Federal Reserve Notes and Pocket the Change... I love all the Silver Coins, but you won't be seeing them circulating as money, ever again... I see a Bright Future for U.S. Crypto's and I see a need for Cold Hard Cash... I even see a continuing need for a Banking System, along with Physical Currency and Crypto Exchanges... You're right about us heading into a new Monetary System... Naturally, Gold and Silver will continue to Fluctuate in Value, and that Value will continue to be Measured by whatever "Legal Tender" best fits that purpose...

Sort:  

Thanks for the reply. As always, I appreciate your input. I've got to agree with your points.
I'm looking for the next big Legal Tender.

I hope you have lots and lots of Physical, U.S. Coinage on hand... The Digits people have in their Bank Accounts won't lose Buying Power, but they won't gain Purchasing Power, either... Same applies to Federal Reserve Notes... You won't lose, but you won't gain either...