Washington Silver Quarters

I don't do many collection sets, but I have always liked Washington Quarter. They where produced starting in 1932, and contained 90% silver untill 1964. From 1965 on they didn't contain any silver.

20170828_195603.jpg

This clollection has taken me 3 years to finish it. This will be something that will be handed down to one of my kids. I have no intention on selling them.

As most of you are aware, I do a pawn shop visit every Friday. The first thing I do is dig through the junk silver looking for dates. Well this past Friday I found my last one, 1941 Washington quarter.

I was going to include this in Friday's post on pawn shop pick ups, but I figured it needed a post of it's own. Not alot of Silver in Oz but alot of time and effort went into completing this collection. One thing I have learned is collecting takes TIME. I do not keep this collection locked up, it stays out in the open on a hallway table for everyone to enjoy.

20170828_195631.jpg

20170828_195521.jpg

20170828_195753.jpg

20170828_195809.jpg

20170828_195420.jpg

There is the proof that it's me

20170828_195603.jpg

That is every Washington Quarter from 1932 to 1964

Thanks for the visit and don't forget to follow me @raybrockman

giphy (11).gif

Hey, don't forget to

1gxbq4.gif

Sort:  

Using irrelevant tags, especially popular tags, makes it hard to find good and relevant content.
Please try to use only relevant tags when posting!

#steemit

Please only use the “steemit” tag for articles distinctly related to Steemit, the website, itself.

What tag is irrelevant? I don't understand.

My bad, I will make sure tags are correct in the future.

Wow. That's a beautiful set. I like the old silver coins myself. I believe I have a roll or 2 of pre 64 quarters. But nothing like this. That's sweet.

Thanks my man,

One of my favorite collections from a Numismatic standpoint. Nothing beats a Silver Washington in your hand...

Yeah, its one of my favorite, thanks buddy

Some Modern Washington Quarters are 80% silver Proofs. I picked up a bunch of miss handled (but in pretty good shape) proofs, in the junk box, at Local coin shop, at spot. These coins are great for making silver rings. Google silver ring-coin making videos. Really cool.

I will, thanks

Great set and sweet box! I like those quarters too.

For every dollar of face value there's 0.715 of an ounce of the shiny ;)

A pre64 quarter will buy you the same today as it did in 64 - shocks people when I tell them this. Nice set!

clickthespoon.gif

that is beautiful!

Awesome set. I can well imagine it took a while to find all the dates! Nice post

Dude, it seemed like forever, thanks for the visit my friend.

Nice way to display the collection. There is something so appealing about silver Washingtons. Congrats on completing your set. Stack on!

Thanks my friend, yeah I love the Washingtons. You keep stacking to

thats a really cool case they look great displayed like that, very smart :)

Thanks bud.

Sweet set of quarters. Well presented in that case

Thanks my friend. I'm glad its done.

Thanks for the boost my friend.

Sweet silver quarter set, that is really nice! I recently bought my first roll of silver quarters, love those things.

Yep, quarters are my favorite

That is an impressive collection, my man! Just the case/box alone is very esquisite and tasteful. Congratulations on finishing the set. I started collecting state quarters when they first started but I run out of...."steem" and quit collecting them. I still have several including an unopened roll of Delawares. I figured those might be worth a little something one day. Good decision on leaving them out for display.

Thanks buddy, keep stacking my friend

nice post!

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @goldenarms.

This post has received a 17.76 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @raybrockman.

Nice dear friend :)

Congrats on completing the quarter collection. I like how you included a 1982 Washington half dollar proof in that set. That case is really nice. Where did you get the case?

This post received a 3% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @raybrockman! For more information, click here!