Work Travel ='s SILVER

I am fortunate to work for a company that has excellant travel benifits. They have a very good PDM and mileage reimbursement.

work_and_travel.jpg
Source

So one of the tricks I like to do is when I do travel, the travel pay is for silver, gas and food. So today and tomorrow I have traveled to Pensacola Florida for a quarterly meeting. Today I arrived in Pensacola at 4:40 pm amd the 1st thing I did was google closet silver and gold bullion dealer to me. I found one that is called Emerald coast coin, it was 5 minutes away. Now worried that they might be closed for Presidents day, I called on my way and lucky enough someone answered.

So I get there with 10 minutes till closing. Walk in and ask for Generic bullion, the guy behind the counter pulls out this heafty tub of Silver Bars and I start digging. Found these oldies but goodies.

Screenshot_20200217-180820_Gallery.jpg

Pan America bar

Screenshot_20200217-180853_Gallery.jpg

Bicentennial bar

Screenshot_20200217-180842_Gallery.jpg

Not sure (someone help me ) bar

Screenshot_20200217-180757_Gallery.jpg

Nice J.F.K. bar.

Screenshot_20200217-180741_Gallery.jpg

Now I got each one of those bars for 75 cents over spot which wasn't to bad at all. So obviously he has some cool stuff laying around so I picked up 4 of these at $7 each⤵️⤵️.

Screenshot_20200217-180727_Gallery.jpg

$7 for each walker is a nice price, so the dealer seemed to be making some deals on President's day and I still have about 50 bucks to spend so lets see what else he has.... now this next one cost me $9.25 each which still wasnt a bad price not even a dollar over spot.

Screenshot_20200217-180715_Gallery.jpg

Thats the 1/2 oz Canadian First Special Service Force round. I picked these up just for the .9999 fine silver.

Now every now and then I end up finding something that I have been looking for. Now I could have found these online and paid much, much more for them but ai new one day I would find this and be able to purchase them in person. Now I do plan on sending these off to be graded. Blah....blah.....blah..... right? You just wanna see. Well here it is.

Screenshot_20200217-180655_Gallery.jpg

Thats a 1957 B Silver Certificate, and why it hasn't been graded is beyound me but it is in near perfect shape. So what makes this a special buy to me....well its hard enough to find one in this type of shape but when you find 2 in sequential order, then the deal is much more sweeter.

Screenshot_20200217-180558_Gallery.jpg

Now here is what I paid for these. ⤵️⤵️⤵️

Screenshot_20200217-184410_Gallery.jpg

Now, if these grade out high then that $10 is pocket change, either way I feel they are well worth more that $5.00 each.

Well, thats today's work and travel pick ups.

Thanks for stopping by!!

@raybrockman

ephoto_1521240073319.jpg

Sort:  

Great grabs Ray. I had a bunch of silver certificates none were as nice as that pair

I hope they grade out good, thanks buddy!😎🍺

Oh my... awesome finds! To be able to travel on the job is wonderful, and being able to pick-up silver like what you have there is a plus!!! Life is good, @raybrockman!
Be safe in your travels, and take care, my friend 🥰🌺🤙

Thanks saver888, it's good to get away sometimes.

It’s like being a kid in a candy store!

I'll have to tell you @daveks, it was just like that. 😎🍺

Damn it's not even pirate sunday.. look at you with all that booty

Damn it's not even
Pirate sunday.. look at you
With all that booty

                 - davedickeyyall


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Excellent way to cash in travel expense money @raybrockman!! You scored some very nice Silver my friend!!! The Mrs used to be in management and had to travel, and if I could tag along I always went "shopping"🤗

Those silver certs look brand new. Can't wait to see how they grade.

I have no idea what those silver certs are worth, but they do look in pretty good nic. You've given me an idea for today's blog now, after reading this.

Loving those silver bars too Mr B. For some reason they reminded me of.....
OMG I can't believe I forgot his name! OK, this is going to bug me, sso you'll have to help. HE (its a man), was big in SSG early on, I actually followed him over from YouTube. Had an amazing silver bar collection, have a feeling he was Canadian. He had a good sense of humour
... And just like that I remembered his name - @goldenarms

Great score, I got a few crappy Silver certificates, just not worth much but a conversation piece.

Posted using Partiko Android

I am not an expert in banknotes, but these notes are pristine. It is amazing that nobody pick them up before you...

Very awesome finds! I'm a bit jealous, lol! Let us know what the silver certificates grade for. Have a nice night!