You Ain't Gonna Believe What I Heard!

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

So this morning all of my AG decided that they where going to do a protest rally. I was awoken by the clinking sound that can only be that of silver.

So thinking that someone may have broken into the house and was stealing my shit, I jumped out of bead and headed out to the living room. This is when the shit got crazy. I mean I could not believe what i was hearing and seeing.

ZomboMeme 10112018181018.jpg

So I guess my stack had overheard some news about what people Identify as. Of course I dont have a stupid stack so they started organizing. They even had a spokesbar or rally king, what ever you may have called it.

So anyways the spokesbar came to the front of the rally and said " WE NEED TO TALK" of course it was hard to make out what he was saying, he had a bad lisp that sounded like "CLINK"

what-is-identity-theft-710x503.png
Source

So I played along and said " what would you like to talk about. This is when he said " we have started a petition and possibly a suit to change our Identity from AG to AU. So trying not to laugh, i asked him why they thought they could do this? HE responded with " we feel more valuable than gold, so therefore we must be gold" I said this nonsense, get your ass back to the safe! Then it got bad! I heard the loudest Clink I had ever heard, and then this followed " we are gold and we will not back down from no one.

He then asked me If I knew who Emile Ratelband is? I said Nope and i dont care, get back to the safe! He said he is a 69 year old Dutchman that has filed a suit to legally change his age from 69 to 49. So he can have better luck on a dating website. I said I have heard enough!!! Get back to the safe! He said we will go back to safe on one condition, I said oh yeah, what is that? He said you must call us gold from here on out. By this time it was so loud arguing back and forth that My wife had awoken. So she came out there to see what was going on. I quickly explained what was being said and what they wanna do, thinking that she would understand, she replied " so let them Identify as AU. at this Point i said to hell with it I am going back to the safe.

Sounds stupid huh? I Know it all does, so imbrace who you are, god did not create us all alike, but I have a hard time telling God he made Mistake, this is probably not a good idea, so take what you got and love what you have and just be YOU!

downloadfile-3.jpg
Source

Now I know this post will offend some of you and I am sorry if it does. These are my beliefs, now I wouldn't try and change your, so please don't try to change mine.

Have an awesome weekend and full steem ahead.

Maybe if we all started a petition or file a suit, we could identify our steem as bitcoin. 😉.

@raybrockman

P.s. dont forget to comment 😉😉

Sort:  

This is a nice article for those lucky enough to be educated, English speaking folk; but you clearly weren't considering the blind, the illiterate, or any of the billions of people who can't even speak English when you wrote this. Really disappointed, although you're a white man, so I'm not surprised.
#curbstompthehaters #droppingag0dbombinmysafespaceisnotokay

Ah, well first Mr. Clarke, I apologize to all the blind people, I thought that maybe they had already signed a petition not to be blind anymore amd we still have illiterate people? I thought the 90 trillion dollar debt would have included educating the uneducated. Always like when you stop by, by the way your are 10 of 10 😉

I want to change my minnow status here on steemit to become a whale. So from here on out, I identify as a whale. Haha!

Its always better to see the positive in life and enjoy it, instead of focusing/dwelling on wanting to be something else.

Thanks for stopping by K-S ( 1 of 10)

Good story man. Really enjoyed a few laughs there :)

Regardless of where people have their political beliefs, having a sense of humour is important. Good job.

Thanks bugged, and thanks for stopping by you are 5 of 10 your in the drawing.😁

Nice. Thanks for that. I hope to be buying a few extra tickets soon :)

@raybrockman Yes Silver is more Scarce than Gold but don't Tell Anyone.................Shhhhhh !!

I Couldn't keep SILVER quiet if i wanted too. Thanks Jockey for stopping by (2 of 10)

I like this post Mr. Brockman. It is excellent, using artistic license. I think I know what you mean...

Thanks Mr. skinnyelvis! See how things can change😉 you are 7 of 10

Well, 6 of 10 at least buddy!! It's a long row to hoe... Cheers dude.

Well there sure is way less silver above ground left then gold....

Makes sense to me 😎👊 you are 8 of 10

I identify as god. They used to say I was crazy but now they say im included.
My first act as god will be to create some delivery bars of gold for myself and a few 100oz silver bars for steemians. I cant create too much it might drive the price down, but more will come.

Lost

I identify as god. They used to say I was crazy but now they say im included.

That is a dangerous claim, you sure you wanna take on the role?

I like the idea to identify the steem as bitcoin. Now I could buy a lambo...

That would be sweet, would n it (3 of 10)

An apple wants to be an orange, it still looks and smells like an apple!

Right on TBN 😎👊 (4 of 10)

All the zeros in my account balances have decided to identify as ones. I have not tried very hard to dissuade them though I have yet to see much of a difference

It would be nice tho. Thank for stopping bu F.F. you are 6 of 10

Your Stackitus/Stackitis Nurse is checking upon your condition?

My Clinical Study of Stackitis-Stackitus Article Health Report 8675309

Observational Assessment:

Medical theories are running wild in my head, seems consistent with an obscure form of our common affliction.
A cross between "Dissociative persona non grata", "Munchhausen", and Stackitus-by-Proxy.
Have you missed your treatment today?

Thank you as I'll be monitoring and documenting the results carefully. I will add these experiences into our knowledge base knowing that it will greatly benefit others in similar circumstances.
If you are having problems dealing in coping with Stacking symptoms, side effects, or negative outcomes my clinic door will be open.

"Because the loss of a Stacker as a loss to all of us."

Kerris L Ravenhill
Steemit Public Health Intake Studies Division: HCW II, N.P.N, D.T.Dip , Bu.S.H.I.T PMAS Stackitis Study Group
🚑 💉 For the Health of the Stacking Community 🚒 💊

@kerrislravenhill an awesome scientific lopk at this amazing phenomenon!!

Hahahaha, I enjoyed this article! Great writing, @raybrockman!

Thanks ss888, you are in at number 9 of 10

I was born to rock! And i’m sticking with it 🤘😎

2837D551-E8E8-46BD-A5DF-93705F3F4FBD.jpeg

@raybrockman I seriously enjoyed this post! Really fun and for a minute I thought you were going to tell them that they can't change chemistry. No matter how they hard they try. LOL go fig I missed this one lol :P Thank for the fun

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Congratulations @raybrockman! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 60000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 65000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!