You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FIVE DOLLARS VERSUS FIVE DOLLARS - WHAT WOULD YOU CHOOSE? ... IN 1964? ... IN 2018?

If I went back to 1964 I would trade everything I had for Peace Dollars and would not buy anything at the grocery store, coming back immediately to the present. Then I would sell two or three of my Peace Dollars to get $50 to go to the grocery store and I would keep the rest of the Peace Dollars in my stack. No crypto, only silver.

Sort:  

I think I'd rather have the 1964 groceries as well! No GMOs, no hormones, no preservatives!

WOW - that's an excellent observation! So True!

I would do the same but with Morgan dollars instead.

In '64, I'd be glad to get either Morgans or Peace dollars for everything.

exactly!!! great post and thanks for your support!

Thank You for an Excellent Answer. Going with Peace Dollars back in '64 would be a great decision.

Why wouldn't you get any crypto @ronaldoavelino ? I can understand that no one will value cryptos in 1964! But looking to the future I think people will surely value some cryptos as much/greater than coins.