Skull 1

Coin Invest Trust Skull 1.

$5 Republic of Palau 1oz .999 silver human skull, released in 2016 the first coin in a series of skulls with a mintage of 1,750

IMG_1727.JPG

IMG_1729.JPG

The 2017 skull release is in my opinion disappointing, i had hoped for a unique set of skulls to collect with a possible 2nd coin being from either the animal kingdom or a humanoid such as neanderthal man or even venture into realm of sci-fi with alien and predator but instead they put a bandanna on it and removed a tooth to make a very imaginative pirate skull (sigh). So what next year? bandages? sunglasses? a fez? I doubt i will be buying any more of this series but hope they do well to increase the value of this first coin.

Also released in 2017 was a 1/2 kilo version of the original skull which is very cool.

Sort:  

the detail on these is incredible, i havnt seen the pirate one yet it doesnt sound great tho from what you said, also please check out my latest post if you have a chance :)

Im disappointed with the second one, pirate? arghhh its a barnacle lol. Ive seen your latest post, very well done its up over $3, thats well cool, my highest has been $0.55 and my last few have scraped a modest $0.02, i wont give up my day job haha.

I'd love to see the 1/2 kilo up close. Really nice!

Yea i would love to see the 1/2 kilo but its mega money, the 1oz is a touch small, 100g would be a good size.

Thats a really nice chunk of silver you have there. I never seen something like before with a $ amount attached to it. Very nice

It is a beautiful chunk of silver, i should of took some photos of the tin it came in which is also quite cool. I should stick to stackable silver bullion but im just a sucker when it comes to the posh stuff :)

I seen that pirate one recently on AgAuNews, I hope they pick it up a notch. The finish on it looks really polished compared to most 3D pours, it must look great in person.