Bringing back old childhood memories

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

This year I pick up an old hobby again which is collecting sports cards. A few weeks ago I was going through some old boxes and sorting out some old stuff from my closet and I found my old sports cards. As I was going through them I could remember opening almost each and everyone as a kid and remembered exactly how exciting it was and how great it felt to score an awesome Jordan card or a jersey card. Now I am buying them again and I guess it’s kinda like chasing a high except I’m chasing that feeling I used to get whee and my dad would rip open a fresh pack and get a $300 jordan card. I’ll never forget those times and I still am enjoying card collecting again but it will never be like it was whenme and dad were out in the parking lot tearing them open together. It does get a little expensive and takes away from my crypto, gold, and silver funds but the best advice anyone ever gave me was buy and do what makes you happy and what you enjoy. So here’s another hobby for 2018!! Wish me luck on these packs 🍀🍀🍀if I get another thing good I’ll make a follow up post. I m also new to steemit so please comment and lmk what I can do better and feel free to vote to help me grow my account 😀P.s. now I open them in the parking lot with my son just like my father did with me except he’s still a little too young to understand but hopefully I’m a couple years he can enjoy it with my just like I did with my father as a kid😀A8431460-4DFD-436D-A0F9-FBB6DAE0CD64.jpeg

Sort:  

I was a huge card collector as a kid, so I get it 😀

I just picked up sooo many nice cards I’ll share later😁👍🏻 Thanks for looking

Just followed you I’m new here on steemit so I’m trying to get the hang of it. Thanks for commenting 👍🏻

That was a great story bro! I have great memories like that but they were with my grandpa fishing and out in garage building things. Keep making great memories with your kids and they will remember like us.
Just a couple more photos would be nice. Did you get any good ones.

Thanks for looking and thanks for the advice I just got sooo many sweet cards today

I'll always have a love for sportscards. I wish I was into silver as a kid, but nope. Every dime was spent on getting more packs.

Haha yeah I hear ya there I really wish I had someone who got me into precious metals as well but hey I’m into it all now so moving forward 😀👊🏼👍🏻