Retirement plan

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Do you have a retirement plan? I do! My first method is stacking precious metals of course. I am very passionate about precious metals and everything that comes with stacking it like the community I’ve found through it. It is my number one hobby and one of my top savings plan for wealth and retirement. Not to mention it’s super fun and it rocks!!![B752F0CE-002D-4514-A7BB-()F316E11C-23E2-4EDA-A684-A0E5492E21D1.jpeg my

second method is crypto currencies. This is also another pretty big hobby for me as well as a savings and retirement plan. I started buying bitcoin when it was around 3k and my only regret is not getting in sooner. I love to buy and trade crypto and also keep a strictly savings stash on my ledger nano s. I believe this may be the big money make for me and I’m all about hodling. just hodl lol 46D60FCD-F91F-46D9-852A-12024B756788.png

Here’s a peek at my percentage holding on the blockfolio app. CD834A5E-6BD2-42B2-88BB-20952A0D8A5F.png
I do also save fiat but it’s definately not what I prefer over precious metals or crypto. I like Rostock the REAL MONEY!!
What are your methods of saving for retirement?
Please share and lmk if you have any other methods I could use. Please upvote, drop a comment, and resteem if your feeling like doing a good deed today lol Thanks for looking 😀

Sort:  

I turned to PMs in 2009 after the market crash in '08. Long story, but I am working on that and Crypto, same as you. STEEM is my main crypto! I also have a lot of KIN tokens, hoping those hit a dime or more ;)

Awesome I wish I got into them back then. I’ve only been stacking for a little over a year. Thanks for looking and dropping a comment 😀👊🏼💪🏻👍🏻

Thanks for sharing this. I had no idea how you showed the percent of holdings and like this view much better. I don't like seeing the value go up and down every day (feels like it stresses me out even though I know I'm holding long-term). I love seeing the percent of each one I'm holding though!

Yes same here it’s can get tiring and stressful so the percentages being shown instead is pretty nice. Thanks for looking and dropping a comment

I did retire already at age 55 so here is what allowed me to do this:

  1. My wife has a job as well
  2. We have no kids
  3. We got rid of our mortgage after 15 years
  4. I then saved for 15 years and invested in various asset categories (bonds;equity and the last 5 years more and more in gold to prevent me for inflation)

Hope this helps...
Goldrooster

Awesome I have actually kinda become obsessed with the whole retirement things lately I feel like I’ve already for such a great start and I just truly plan on conquering this goal of retirement. Thanks for looking and dropping a comment