Time to sell your cryptocurrencies, gold and silver - "I Don't Believe We Will See Another Crisis In Our Lifetime'

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago (edited)

Well folks, I feel an awful lot better sat here today, on the Great British Isle thinking that the Chairman of the Federal Reserve in America has said and I quote:

"I Don't Believe We Will See Another Crisis In Our Lifetime"

Yellen.jpg

So fellow Steemers, should we now sell all our crypt- currencies, gold and silver?

I'm nearly choked when I typed that by the way.

ps. If anyone noticed that the Dow Jones and S&P both closed at the lows of the day, so what will tomorrow bring? Well hopefully Chair Yellen will live quite a bit longer at the grand young age of 70; did she mean her lifetime, because I'm a few decades younger than her and I feel we are closer to a bigger crisis than the 2008 Great Recession.

So should we sell our assets and buy the stock market? Are the banks the safest play? What do you think?

If you liked this post please follow me and up vote.

Many thanks for reading.

Sort:  

She is just a poppet...
My personal opinion: STAY AWAY from the stock market! Keep your assets, precious metals and crypto currency for long term.

Couldn't agree more and yes the next crisis is closer than many think and will dwarf 2008...

She is joke and no one should take her seriously... followed my man!!

Hmmm who does she mean when she says WE ...The members of her Monkeysphere ... cus the we I know are in crisis at this very moment.... and see no light at the end of the tunnel oh wait is that a light ...

I nearly spat out my coffee, ha ha! This kindly looking old lady is losing all credibility and she has been set up as the fall guy by the banksters. Does she really believe her own words though?

lol They fully well know that there will be a huge crisis. Im sure they know the exact date also and have their bunkers fully stocked alrdy. Keep stacking!

As they say, when it gets serious they have to lie!!!!!

The Fed lies all the time. They cant even tell the truth, under oath during senate hearings. The always deflect. Dont believe a word they say. Ray Dalio, Robert Kiyosaki, George Soros, Jim Rogers and many more have all stated that the crash is coming soon.

"It's contained"

Lol :))

@anothervoice of the steemsilvergold community was here and up voted this post. Excellent post my friend/

well she does speak for the banks, but I don't understand your link to cryptocurrencies, gold, and silver? do you think a crisis is necessary for cryptocurrencies to do well? I personally don't. I do think stocks are a good investment as long as you keep appropriate stops on your positions to prevent too large losses.