Silver History Sunday - 100,000 Romanian Lei

This 37mm crown sized coin was only minted in 1946 it weighs in at 25 grams and is 70% pure. That makes this particular coin about 0.563 troy ounces of silver! This coin had a total mintage of 2,002,000- so it’s not super scarce!

Sort:  

Sweet coin, more silver content, than .361 troy in USA half dollar

Heck yea! I love this bad boy (That doesn't take away from me liking halves though) =P

Awesome info dude.. learnt a lot todaya bout these coins.

Never trust a romanian...I know that much, rogues the lot of them..
Least ones i've met or seen have been.
All the decent romanian's prob still in romania. I did go to slovakia 20 years ago and you could live like a king and not spend £10 a day. rented a flat for 2 weeks cost £40. so is no wonder alot are in uk & other richer eu countries. commiting crime like pickpocketing or card skimming.

Thats insanity! i've heard of people doing similar things, and always wondered "how much money should I store before retiring early to a foreign land?". I am uploading a response about Mexican Coins right now! Yay!!

I know right.. since they join europe alot has changed and not for the better. i saw ya VR great stuff..
It all depends which country and you prob need alot less that in our own countries.. alot of people come to the uk to work send money home as well.. which ain't helping. but i guess is helping them and there country but not this one you earn it here then spand most of it in another..just slowly sucks the blood out of the system. not really though about retirement as yet and where..

Okay I am following you I'm just a jerk that keeps missing your content haha! I'll be around more often in the future! Yeehaw! (Is that word making a comeback yet?)

You earn 1 penny! Hahah, if I can make "yeehaw" cool again, I will die a happy man!