That Feeling When...

Holding a chunk of metal seems to transport you back in time...

fullsizeoutput_85a.jpeg

This thing is chunky, I feel like I've thrown that term around before about some other coins or bars I have, but this one beats them all. Valhalla Silver knocked it clean out of the ballpark with this bar...

fullsizeoutput_85f.jpeg

Its just a beast... Those 2 copper coins are an ounce each, but they damn near feel like feathers compared to this...

fullsizeoutput_861.jpeg

Ok, ok, its not actually that big, I might be exaggerating just a little, but still 3 ounces, especially in this poured square form feels really hefty... And those pour lines! I can't be the only one that thinks those things are cool as hell...

fullsizeoutput_85d.jpeg

This thing feels like it was made for a Viking warrior that pillaged some silver and was tired of carrying around a bunch of smaller bits so he had the local smithy melt them down and turn them into this... That same warrior would also probably think we're completely insane for transacting in anything but animals or precious metals, but that's beside the point...

Ok, one last photo...
fullsizeoutput_85e.jpeg

The character on this is just amazing. If it weren't for the english words and numbers on the back I think you could put this in someones hand and they would instantly think it was about a millenia older than it actually is...

If you haven't checked out Valhalla Silver before you definitely should. He currently only does flash sales on Instagram, but he has mentioned that an Etsy shop is in the works...

'Til Valhalla, my fellow Steemians!

Sort:  

Y’Arrr Stonewall, t’is a good thing we be sailin’ in different seas and centuries... that viking silver stirs me ol’ gealous heart!

Someone really should make a TV show where there's a viking vs pirate showdown... would be a battle of epic proportions!

Is a gorgeous piece, thats for sure. Can just imagine this in a leather pouch, hooked up to Vikings belt. Your right about those pour lines...reminds me of the rings of a tree, gives it life and character.....thanks for sharing, will have to check out Valhalla silver sometime 😉😊

Exactly! Just looking at it feels like that, when you hold it it takes it to a whole new level!
Thanks for stopping by!

That is a beautiful piece indeed! It's unique and it's yours :-)

It is definitely unique and will hopefully be mine for awhile!

That is an amazing piece. I had never heard of Valhalla silver before. Will definitely be checking them out

He makes awesome stuff and the flash sales he does are crazy... I've been super lucky in what I've managed to get, haha

Cool piece! I like the arrow stamp 😀

Its the Viking Rune for Tyr... The God of War!

Valhalla is right in your neck of the woods too! He's in Reno, NV I believe...

Awesome piece Valhalla silver is just so amazing you can feel the craftsmanship in your hands they are hard to get pieces and that’s another reason I love stacking them up

Yea, the speed it takes right now to be able to score one is crazy...
Thanks for stopping by!

I definitely like the character this square has with the poor lines and the "imperfections" on the front as well.

Very cool square.

Yup, the imperfections make it so awesome. I love modern stuff too, but they all look the same 99% of the time... gotta get something a little different every now and then.

I'm definitely liking the hand pour stuff.

I've been pretty into it lately... got some "normal" stuff coming up too though soon!

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Brautiful peice of metal. I love your excitement for it! :)