Is Cooper a precious metal?

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago (edited)

You bet your ass it is! I mean just look at all the uses of copper.

Now I know it's not as rare as silver or gold but it is still extremely useful and I love the color.

20191206_150921.jpg

20191206_150956.jpg

I picked this bad boy up from APMEX for about 3 bucks in case you want to grab one. The good thing about holding copper is, if the shit hits the fan l, you can make your own wire and pipes 🤔😂🤣😉

20191206_151011.jpg

20191206_150942.jpg

HAVE A GREAT WEEKEND MY FRIEND!

Sort:  

I went our one day, many years ago and Stacked a Load Mining Claim to a Vein of Blue Copper Ore... I was able to Crush the Ore, dissolve the Copper into a Solution, then turn it back into Physical Copper...

Since we're on the Topic of Copper, let me say that Three Copper Coated Zinc U.S. Pennies, will buy a Person, One Pound of Pure Refined Copper, after the U.S. Monetary Reset to "Sound Money"...
December 6, 2019... 17.0 Hollywood Time...

I went our one day, many years ago and Stacked a Load Mining Claim to a Vein of Blue Copper Ore... I was able to Crush the Ore, dissolve the Copper into a Solution, then turn it back into Physical Copper...

That sounds awesome @pocketechange!

Here's a sample of the Copper Ore...

December 7, 2019... 17.3 Hollywood Time...

That is just lovely @pocketechange! What a cool rock! Thanks for shring that photo dude.

Your thanks, have been received and welcomed...
December 10, 2019... 6. 8 Hollywood Time...

I do like your Two Ounce Copper Round, by the Way...
December 7, 2019... 17.0 Hollywood Time...

I consider copper and aluminum more of a commodity then precious metal. I did tons of scrapping in my day. Even gold and silver scrapping. Ive refine gold as well. Theres nothing wrong with copper otger then youd need a garage full to make any money.

Commodity! That's the description I was looking for when I was writing this post, I just couldn't pick that word out of my brain. I sure don't stack it for the money, in fact I give most of the copper I order away to others.

Copper yes, valuable. A cooper even more valuable, because they make whiskey barrels. And whiskey is better than no whiskey. That Mayan design is awesome as well. Keep ass kickin' buddy!

You have used the Hashtag #[CC] and can now reward 121.0 comments under your post with one CC.

More information about the Commentcoin-Project can be found on this account.
Thanks for using it.

Happy comments.
Your CC-Team:
@kristall97 ([Code-Designer])
@alucian ([Project-Designer])

Cooper?! 🤣
I like copper too... Sometimes cool art pieces are made exclusively on copper and it's great if you just need a few dollars more on an order to tip you to the 'free shipping'!

"Free shipping" Baaahahah. It's funny how quickly we humans were conditioned to buy another item for more than the shipping would cost just so we can get that "free shipping". FAK!

I have a copper ron paul coin somewhere in my collection.

Posted using Partiko Android

I have a few copper rounds, but yours is the most beautiful I have ever seen.
!trdo

Congratulations @ronaldoavelino, you successfuly trended the post shared by @summertooth!
@summertooth will receive 0.73155150 TRDO & @ronaldoavelino will get 0.48770100 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Yeah, that two-ounce size really shows the detail.

I love the Intricate design on this coin, it is so close to the design on my Avino Silver Gold mine Silver round.
Copper is very important, that's why they call it Dr. Copper!!
Have a good weekend @summertooth😀

Thanks man, you too!

That is gorgeous and funnily looks totally silver in these photos. A that an ounce or bigger?

That's two full ounces, good buddy! Steem on!!

Good buddy? 🤣😂😍 💕 🤗

1F7E8BD8-8E0D-4965-9379-6962E4F4D2C1.gif

Beautiful round.. it is a favorite design of many!
Have a great evening, @summertooth, take care.

It is a super cool design @silversaver888. Thanks!

That's a cool looking coin for sure

Congratulations @summertooth, your post successfully recieved 0.7315515 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@ronaldoavelino earned : 0.487701 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site