SteemSilverGold Las Vegas Meetup & Coin Show. Trying to Gage If This Could Happen...

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

That's right girls & guys, an SSG Community meetup in Las Vegas, and a coin show too!!!! That's what I'm thinkin', and I've got some info here to help make it happen.

The purpose of this post is to get the idea out there and see how many people may (or may not) be interested. I don't usually ask this but if you think this could be a good idea please RESTEEM so everyone in the @ssg-community get's a chance to join in the fun! If I get a bit of interest I am happy to take the lead in coordinating rooms/food/fun etc....Now to the meat of the post.

First, the dates; Friday, December 7th to Sunday, December 9th, 2018. Of course, you could come earlier and stay later but this is the weekend of the coin show so I'm going to focus on those dates.
Below is a screen-shot from the coin show website, and the link to the site is just under the picture.

show-flyer.PNGLink to the CK Shows coin show website

The coin show is not mandatory of course, but it is a good excuse, or reason, to go to Las Vegas. Hell, it could even be a business trip for you coin dealers out there!

I've got some flight info than some room info. I'm sure a lot of you already use a specific airline for certain reasons and that's fine. I'll just go over what I've found. For U.S. residents Southwest Airlines is usually a good choice to Vegas...
southwest air.PNGHere is a link to the Southwest Air route map tool pictured above

Alaska Air has a decent amount of flights, even a few from Western Canada!...
Alaska Air route map search tool

And for all my non-U.S. brothers and sisters, I got you, check out AirCanada and their partners!...air canada map.PNGHere is a link to get you to the AirCanada search tool.

As I said this is just the beginning of my digging. I am sure you Europeans know best what airlines to take to the states. If anyone needs help researching airlines or fares just ask, I'll do what I can to find the info you need. It would be awesome to get you guys over here for a long weekend!

As for accommodations, and this is where we may be able to save a little money, I have calls in to three different hotels regarding group rates. I have not heard back yet but what I do know is to get a group rate on rooms we would need to book 10 rooms minimum. This may be possible, I just don't know how many of you guys are interested yet. The way it would work if we go this direction is I would hold a bunch of rooms and you would call and book/pay on you own, just mention the group name to get the discount rate. I'll update this info as I receive it.

The other option is to book a whole package on one of the discount sites like expedia or travelocity (probably a bunch more sites like these too).

I put in my info just to see what I would get and I got a pretty sweet deal...Vegas1.PNG

Again, this is just an example. It is early enough in the game to get a good deal, but summer is going to fly by and getting this together sooner rather than later seems like the best idea.

So what do you think?

A #SteemSilverGold family weekend, Las Vegas style.

I'm about 95% sure that I am going to this show, as I have never been to a coin show and I used to live in Vegas (and miss it). So why not make it a big get together?

Please let me know what you think so I can gage if this could be real. Also please resteem so the whole community has a chance to get in on this.

steemsilvergold.png

Sort:  

Id love to thats the weekend before my birthday i might be able to pull it off

Nice! What part of the world are you in @corndogg42?

in Utah it will take me longer to get thru the airport then it will to fly lol

If I was living in the neighborhood, I would most likely attend, however I live a little bit off route 😉

Well, there is still plenty of time to plan...
:)

I would love to go, but December is bad timing for me. It’s usually crunch time then.

Shit. What about early November? That was my first thought for the time of year, then I saw the coin show and thought that would be a good "reason" to go, for those who need one.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Thank you for cooking up that tasty upvote!

The Circus Circus... you clown. 🤡

😂🤣😄😁😉

Baaaahahahah, that's one of the hotels I called for group rates! Now quit your clownin' and make your rezos @dfinney 👈🤘📞

O man its possable, but to early to know whats up at that time for me.I prob get a free room at NY. NY.

Ok @tbnfl4sun. Thanks for checking in. I realize it's early, but I want to give people some time to sort it out. I mean, I have heard that there are people who actually plan ahead for stuff. Must be nice! :)

This post has received a 8.78 % upvote from @boomerang.

Great post!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

I would be there at that time and would love to meet up.
:D

Cool, I'll see you there! :)
I'm gonna keep posting about it all summer until people just say yes to shut me up! :0

LOL
if im living there i wont have much of an excuese to miss it.
:D

Release the Kraken! You got a 30.99% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @summertooth!

You got a 2.66% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @summertooth!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

You got a 36.79% upvote from @redlambo courtesy of @summertooth! Make sure to use tag #redlambo to be considered for the curation post!

You got a 34.44% upvote from @steembloggers courtesy of @summertooth!

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 13.16% upvote!
I was summoned by @summertooth. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?