The new addition to the stack, 5 ounce Queen Nefertiti from the Egyptian Relic Series!

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

My latest unboxing and another favorite coin added to the stack!

IMG_20181003_190012.jpg

I started collecting these Egyptian coins after winning a contest that @o07 put on a while ago and I fell in love with this series of coins from The Republic of Chad. They are made to look very aged and look and feel so great!

I have never been one to pay a big premium on coins and mostly stack for weight, but these guys got the best of my stacking condition and I just had to have them!

My favorite part about these 5-ounce coins is how thick they are. For some reason, they remind me of the old stone wheels they had back in the stone age!

IMG_20181003_185915.jpg

Here is a picture of the back side of the coin, 3,000 francs sounds good right?

IMG_20181003_185949.jpg

Well, I just had to show her hanging out with my King Tut coin with some Mene 24k. I think they look pretty damn good together, don't you?

IMG_20181003_190511.jpg

Thank you for reading my blog and have a great day!


Sort:  

Another great one!

Unique coin.

Yes it is, thanks for looking!

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol how did i miss this one

You have been pretty busy!

Your post had been curated by the @buildawhale team and mentioned here:

https://steemit.com/curation/@buildawhale/buildawhale-curation-digest-10-05-18

Keep up the good work and original content, everyone appreciates it!

Thank you for this, I appreciate it so much!

This is a wonderful series. It is a pity that the premium on each coin is a little high. :=(

Yes It is but I must treat myself every once in a while!🤣

I love coins as well especially old ones with value lol.

I love them all too, I feel like I'm treating my self but I am really saving money!

Its a great coin, I've always wanted one...I need to add that to the list. Thanks for sharing!!!

Thanks, I would like to find more like this other than the 2 ounce ones I have to show soon!

Awesome score @tbnfl4sun! Those 5oz coins are the last 2 I need for this set. I can't believe how thick they are. Thanks for sharing these.

Hey, how many are there in the whole set? I have some more 2 ouncers to show.

Of the 2oz their is 2 Ramasses and 1 Horus. Those two 5oz you showed are the only 5's so far.

Thanks, I just noticed this reply!👊

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Thank you for your support!

You got a 4.37% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @tbnfl4sun!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

You got 59.40% upvote from Yensesa. Thank you for your continues support of Yensesa Exchange and being a member of Yensesa Residual Income

Thank you for your support!

Hi, @tbnfl4sun!

You just got a 100% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @tbnfl4sun!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.627 which ranks you at #5386 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 67 places in the last three days (old rank 5453).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 407 contributions, your post is ranked at #109.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server