1 Billion ounces of Silver! -- This is my goal

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago (edited)

I never want to sell myself short or fail to reach my true potential. It's a cliché, but 'Dream Big' is some of the best advice ever giving, and i try to follow this advice.

Another excellent bit of science is this: people who write down their goals, in ink, have an overwhelming tendency to achieve them -- or at least be in the ballpark of attaining them. I have read all kinds of literature about this kind of stuff, and i believe that it works. Here's another cliché that's pretty hard to argue against: 'Failing to plan, is planning to fail.' It's true! That's why buildings are erected and dams are built and flight patterns are established etc., because otherwise nothing would stand, hold or fly. It would be chaos...

So too in one's own life. Do you have a plan? Have you identified what you want across the relevant categories, to you, such as;
Family
Health
Wealth
Career
Spiritual
And maybe: the size of your Ag stack

Have you written this down? If not, Why not?
This shit works!!!

And thus, My goal is 1 billion ounces of
Ag !,!!!,!!!,!!!

Y'Arrrrr!!!

IMG_1363.JPG

Bring it on Universe!

Cheers! from @thedamus

Sort:  

arrrgg ya Pirate

Avast ye multiple-gender-associating- jellyflounder!

Upvote for you!

I can tell you how you can get started with a million oz's - Crowd fund it! I would buy in and so would many others. Then once you reach about 100 million oz's equivalent in USD(1.6 billion) go buy all the available SLV on the comex. Once you do that then adjust the price as you see fit making sure that you give back at least a 9 fold yield to the crowd-funders. Keep 1/10 for your self, then build that spaceship and go hunt for that solid silver asteroid to bring back and mine.

Now you're talking!

Upvoted hard

You should maybe start more realistic, say 500million ozs 😃
Good luck bro, aim high.

You drop some good gold nuggets about succeeding in life. Dream, set goals and go out there and achieve them!

Bet you read "Think and Grow Rich" by Napoleon Hill at some point?

Yep, that sounds familiar... the big one for me though, was one on goal setting... forget the name lol

that is the amount of silver above ground at around 1 billion ounces

"On average (in 2011) the world's miners were producing 671 million ounces per year."
-silver institute

Check it out...

While my goal may be lofty, it is in theory, attainable. And that is my whole point.

;)

Good advice, you gotta put it out there to the world to start getting it back. Very ambitions goals. I should decide when to stop stacking silver, I feel like I may just add forever.

One billion ounces may be a wee bit ambitious. But i figure if i only get 1/1,000th of the way there i will still have a million ounces to play with, and thus, be a very wealthy man.

That's how it works... kinda crazy, but true.

Thx for commenting. Cheers

You are absolutely correct. You are giving some form of direction to your life.
I still remember the day I wrote:
"I want to be my own boss". That was 25 years ago. 15 years ago I accomplished that goal!

Thanks Boss!

Even if i get 1/1,000th of the way there i'd still have 1 million ounces!

Cheers