Getting Baked — Potatos Right?

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Yep, i am a huge fan of the humble baked potato!

86CDEF2A-8C1C-4854-B3BC-23A1685CDD9D.jpeg

Even when they’re made by a klutz they’re almost always edible, if not downright delicious. So last night i picked up some steaks for me n Charlie’s sleepover at my buddy’s place, with his son. (The boys get along great and play really well together, and me n M have been goofing off together for decades.) Goofing off and chowing down!!!

Here’s some of what i brought...

FA5ACC18-54BE-42A1-B318-23FD2CC61A49.jpeg

The Chives were from @uglyboy’s garden 😎👍 and the steaks were from a local kick-ass butcher.

7F299EEB-0C5F-4381-9F23-517F9319655D.jpeg

So i googed “best baked potato recipe” and found a methodology i liked:

  1. Pre-heat oven 450
  2. Wash potatos well
  3. Coat liberally with good olive oil
  4. Rub a generous amount of salt into the skin
  5. Baking sheet in the oven for 45-50 mins for large Russet.

Crispy, crunchy skin and yummy inside! Then i went the extra mile and added butter (i’d recommend pouring some in, over, around and on top first! 😁👍 Then, sour cream, dbl smoked bacon, and chopped up fresh Chives, flowers and all!

DAMN!!!

18C9D8A2-91DB-4E78-B858-434C6B20DD1A.jpeg

We only cooked one steak...they were big, and they were tasty! (Still knawing on the second one from lunch today.)

CD6A1529-6818-4EBB-B397-30B5E981C837.jpeg

Roasted asperagus, steamed corn and sauteed mushrooms too!

CA68A27A-5D30-4BAA-9A9D-EACDA3A3C4A5.jpeg

Boom!

46E0520D-02F4-4CD0-946B-D06648434594.jpeg

87A59A86-4CA3-44F4-9063-0A90A96D1FAA.jpeg

Eating like a boss!!!

632997BE-AD9F-455C-8C9C-975A5C3B4AD7.jpeg

So then we stayed up for a bit and had a few wobbly pops... M crashed out so i drank the leftovers 😜🤣😂

...jeez, when i get going — 🚀🚀🚀

Anyway, the boys had a blast and today we went to the beach. Wadda’ ya think? Is that a happy kid or what?

542384D7-2634-46CB-BCD8-795E557B9856.jpeg

So now we’re all just slouching like bros. The kids are getting mucho screen time and me n M are just getting fatter — a couple of baked potatos!!!

Cheers! from @thedamus

0B61569D-07E7-4989-8D11-4DB2C04DC1F4.jpeg

Sort:  

fuck me that looks nice

Oh man! You would’ve spazzed out my meat-brother!
👊😜

Thats how you do it. Taters look awesome brotha, not a huge ribeye fan, but you did it right. Kids will be all grown up before you know it. Living the dream!!!

Cheers buddy! The kids are growing up fast 😳😢😜😁😂🤣

Charlie’s a svelt lil’ DJ and Leon just keeps getting longer — the kids are alright!
😎👍

Great looking images.. they make me very hungry.... going to have to makes some baled potatoes for dinner.

You just got splashed by @rewards-pool. For more information on delegating to the @rewards-pool click the following link.
https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@rewards-pool/introduction-to-rewards-pool
@rewards-pool where a small delegation can get you a big splash.

Fuck yeah i did!!!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Where to begin - Steaks awesome but dude $25.00 lb. for rib eye? What????? I hope they feed the cattle bourbon before making steak! I hope you didn't pay $25.00 lb for the potatoes. As for the chive -way cool- my chive have already lost the blossom - so serious props for ending up on your plate. Finally, lets talk the Stones, what - yea JFK in Philadelphia - open seating on the Field - and yes I got some Satisfaction!!!!

Yea so any kid wearing a stones T-shirt while running around on the beach is in fact the boss.

That is probably way too much comment, so now, "I am going to walk before they make me run." (my personal philosophy on life).

Thanks for great comment! I saw ‘em here like 20 yrs ago... and yeah, my kid is a boss! 😁😁😁

Just make sure: “You got the silver, you got the gold...”

"And the blue", but only because I keep Bad Company.

Yeah, saw the price too. Looks like a fabulous cut of steak. Funny how Stackitis makes me unconsciously price everything in silver like the steaks we're at least two Maple Leafs worth of beef.

Maybe we should do a Saturday night feature at #ssg based upon the Friday's Close of silver. Take a picture of what 1 of an ounce of silver could buy for dinner. Friday's close was $16.48. I know I could serve up a nice meal for that. Pirate On!

Daaaammmnnn! That’s some nice looking steaks!!

I knew you would like this post 😜👍

Hell yes!!

😂🍺⚡️✨🍆🕺✨⚡️

That’s my favorite meal baked potatoes with all the fixings and a monster steak. Although I prefer a porterhouse over a ribeye. But those look great brother. Smiles all around. 🤪😀🤣😜😃😁😆

Mmmm, porterhouse, i don’t see that cut as often but i am going to get one in me — love that shizzle!!!

That’s the best of both worlds. Two great cuts the New Yorker on one side and the Filet Mignon on the other. Added benefit is the flavor from the bone. Fucking YUM !!!!🥩🥩🥩🥩🥩🥩🥩

Yep! The porterhouse is a monster!

My brain is already hungry again 🤣🤣🤣

looks yummy
you should have grabbed some rosemary too for those steaks

Maybe for a lambroast, but R is too strong for $25 ribeyes 😜

awseome...big fan of taters steak corn...and yes..silver!!! lol..see my post just up...big big move should come by fall.

Thx man! I reateemed your jpm article — fa-hock! Things are about to get even shinier ‘round here
😜👍

thanks very much!! to be exciting..watch!

Hi, we have voted on your post because you have posted your article to either food, recipe, recipes, cooking or steemkitchen #tag. Steemkitchen is a brand new initiative where we want to build a community/guild focused purely on the foodie followers and lovers of the steem blockchain. Steemkitchen is in the conceptual phase and we would love to hear your thoughts and ideas.

Please consider joining us at our new discord server https://discord.gg/XE5fYnk

Also please consider joining our curation trail on https://steemauto.com/ to help support each other in this community of food and recipe lovers.

Kind Regards

@steemkitchen

Sounds Yummy!!!

Drop some chilli in that spud and I'm there.
That soft buttery texture and bitey burn are made for each other.

Mmmm! Chili baked potatos sound delicious!!!
🤯🤯🤯

Do you remember when @fat-elvis was trying to get slimmer? Every photo that you posted here reminded me of the photos that he posted on his diet. They are totally the opposite...

Lofl!!! I should have included a dietary diaclaimer at the beginning 😜👍

Omg... food envy. 🥩🥔🌽

That’s a 🌮🌮🌮 for sure. 🤣

Back atcha d-fin 🍆🍆🍆!
🤣👍

That looks like a damn fine dinner to me bro! Nicely done.

Thx shippie! It was indeed 😁👍

Dam, that looks like an awesome spread @thedamus! You guys were killin' it! Hungry now

It’s a fun way to hang out and eat like a balla 😁

It's really delicious food
A very distinctive cooking way, my friend
I wish you every happiness and success

Lol! Love those goggles. What a perfect time you had. And that steak got to me. I know what I'm cooking tomorrow.

✨😎👍✨

Some bomb food . I wish I could open my fast with this . 4 minutes left

I wouldn’t think you’d want to open or close a fast with this meal... but thx for saying hi!
😎👍

Gotta love a good baked potato and a big steak! It sounds like everyone had a really good time.

wow! Those foods look so delicious. Did you cook these?
Whatever, The way you serve food is incredible. Looks like you're a chef. Decoration is good. loved it.

Thx for stopping by! Yes i prepared everything with my pal. He is a chef and i am simply an epicurean 😎👍

A jolly fellow he is...
And he looks cute too.

Seems y'all had a great time together,
Loved the dishes you prepared. I would have been more interested in the grilled meat if I was there lol.

Oooo you need to hit the gym after consuming this much.

You just thought me something I never knew before.
Now I can bake my own potatoes.
The pictures are so nice and believe me Im salivating over here..lol
Nice one @thedamus.
looking forward to see more post from you!

it looks like it taste good

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

The meal looks great, looks as if done by a fine chef. In my house, actifried French fries is the top potato item on my home menu.

Wow it looks delicious. My mouths watering see these picture 😀😀😀. Well cooked @thedamus. Wish i could learn some cooking methodologies from you.

Mouthwatering and delicious 😋 meals, please can I have some @thedamus? 😆😄

Potatoes look so good. :)

You got a 12.05% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @thedamus!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!