Finishing My Lunar Series Silver Coins

Now I didnt finish the whole set because the whole series II coins have not been released yet but I caught myself up to date with all of the coins that came out for the Series II set.

Here is the whole set of the lunar coins in a tray in order up to the newest 2018 year of the dog.

IMG_2908.JPG

These are the coins I have got for Christmas to catch me up to date on this series.

IMG_2906.JPG

IMG_2905.JPG

IMG_2904.JPG

IMG_2903.JPG

IMG_2902.JPG

My favorite mint is the Perth Mint and ever since I started buying silver about a year ago I have tried to buy all the coins for this lunar series to get up to date but I didn't like the $50+ prices for the earlier coins like the Year of the Ox, Mouse, Rabbit, and Dragon. My favorite coin in this series is the 2010 Year of the Tiger because my favorite animal is the Tiger and I love the design, Tell me what coin is your favorite in this series (Including the Lunar I Series Coins).

Tyler's Silver

YouTube

Twitter

Sort:  

@tylersilver nice post
followed you,if you want to know about https://steemit.com/ @movietrailar,please follow me THANK YOU DEAR

Good collection

Great news you have a full set, they look awesome too. The horses coin has great detail and the rabbits are just plain cute.

I also have some of them with the Lion Privy but I really dont want to start that collection before the Series I set

damn them are so cool I would love to have one of the moon. great collection.

Im looking for a display case for them but they are all overpriced in my opinion but these are some great designs, The early on coins have increased in price by a lot so dont recommend buying too many of them.

yea that is the only thing I don’t like about buying special rounds because they are priced higher than just the silver. I still like themed coins tho. I like yours too they are nice.

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

well of course the dragon is cool, but the horses stand out as well. the relief on these coins is very, very nice. The Chinese writing reminds me of my semester in college where I took Chinese... definitely an eye-opener, but I'm too ADHD to actually sit down and memorize all those dang symbols!

Have you considered buying bullion/bars? It's cheaper over spot price, I always avoided the special-occasion coins like this because if silver was 15/oz then the coin would be 30/oz.

I personally use APMEX. They have these ultra-reflective and low cost over spot stackable silver coins, maybe I should make a post later about them?